We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Miramar
Nearby Hotels
Ayre Hotel Astoria Palace(Valencia)
$117
$94
Ayre Hoteles
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
ILUNION Aqua 4(Valencia)
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Silken Puerta Valencia(Valencia)(Great Value!)
$91
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Malcom and Barret(Valencia)(Great Value!)
$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$70
$68
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Ilunion Valencia 4(Valencia)(Great Value!)
$99
$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$92
$83
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Tryp Valencia Oceanic Hotel(Valencia)
$116
$79
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (107)
Filter reviews
107 results
Traveler rating
24
48
18
8
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
24
48
18
8
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrestaurants and barscity centrerooftop barnight staysmall balconyfantastic locationreceptionairporttaxi
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 107 reviews
Reviewed May 19, 2013

Nice hotel right in front of the beach. Rooms are clean and modern. Service is ok. There's the public parking right in front that is free. If you arrive early or late (after the crowd has left the beach) you will find a spot easily. The price is alright, we were charged 68 euros a night. I recommend this hotel if you plan on staying at the beach. If you plan to go downtown quite often, it is quite far from there.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maryse C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2012

A small family run hotel right on the malvarrosa beach by the harbour (where the European F1 street circuit is). Pricy for the type of the hotel but you pay more for the beach location here than the comforts of the hotel. We had a room with balcony, front facing the beach. The room and bathroom of average to small size but very clean. Extremely helpful and friendly members of staff always at the lobby, one or two speak English and help you with your enquiries.
You would walk through the hotel to the bar attached to the hotel for breakfast, the bar is not part of the hotel but the breakfast is served for the hotel gusts if you book B&B. The breakfast is adequate but nothing to write home about. If you book a room with view over the beach be prepared for extreme noise from the bar below and surrounding bars way past mid night. However, the double glazing does kill the noise enough for you to have a keep if tired and tanked up.

Room Tip: A nice place to relax by the beach or go sightseeing (why not both!)
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 40sotoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2012

My husband and I were on our honeymoon and after our Mediterranean cruise, we took the train from Barcelona to Valencia. We had no idea what Valencia was like, so on the last day of our cruise, we looked up the cheapest hotel along the beach and booked a one night stay at Miramar, in case we didn't like it and wanted to change hotels.

The location was great, so we ended up booking 2 more nights. It was super close to the tram and the beach was about 20 steps away from the hotel. The hotel is right on the strip where all the restaurants are and about a 5-10 minute walk to the grocery store. We took the tram to the zoo and it was one of the best days ever. If you get a chance, go visit the zoo! The animals are not locked in cages -they roam free and cohabit together in a huge area. Giraffes, lions, antelopes and hyenas all live together in the middle area.

Our room was pretty standard, but it was clean and had a patio, with a little view of the beach. There is wifi at the hotel as well. We didn't get very good reception in the room, but we just went to the lobby if we really needed it.

The staff was great! They were super helpful and when we wanted to rent bikes to ride around, they called the bike rental company to get them to deliver one for us.

Breakfast was pretty good. We didn't have high expectations, but they had bread, different meats, cereal, orange juice, fresh coffee, cheese and some other delicious items I can't remember.

Overall, we were very impressed with the hotel for the location and the price. Definitely recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Smileyphace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2010

A friend and I fancied a short break, with some sun, culture and good food and wine. we had it all. Location is right on the lovely beach, with Neptu tram stop just a couple of minutes walk and buses right outside. We thought the hotel was lovely, very friendly and good value. Rooms were clean, tidy and comfortable and we had super sea views right across the golden sandy beach. City centre was just 20 mins away by tram. and there was a good variety of beach front restaurants and bars, although I imagine selection would be limited in the winter. We'll definitely be back.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SussItOut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2018
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews