We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (275)
Filter reviews
275 results
Traveler rating
177
76
16
4
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
177
76
16
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop pool opposite corner sink area glass shower lots of pillows comfortable big bed small boutique hotel old town wonderful market recommend restaurants wonderful night stay small pool great hotel exceptional staff modern minimalist open plan bathroom executive room
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 275 reviews
Reviewed May 7, 2019 via mobile

Having had to cancel a trip in 2018 due to family illness, we were very much looking forward to our trip this year and we chose this hotel as it is superbly located in the old town. Easy to get to the market, the Plaza Ayuntamiento, the cathedral, shopping areas, museums and the main railway station. As well as the numerous bars, cafes and restaurants.

We had a wonderful greeting from Sarah (not her Spanish name!) who made us feel so very welcome. She was so friendly and bubbly and one of the nicest young ladies we have met in any hotel reception. Check in was a breeze; no faffing around filling in lengthy forms etc. She also very kindly helped to orientate everything on our map and gave us a second map too. She gave recommendations of restaurants and when to do certain attractions. Thank you Sarah.

The room was very comfortable. Functional. We didn’t opt for the superior room with the street view as we knew we would be out all day and evening. The shower was lovely and large in size, there is a minibar and large wardrobe/ basin area. My only comments would be 1) if you are wanting something from the wardrobe/minibar and someone was at the sink at the same time, one would have to slide a door across the sink area (in order to open the wardrobe) making it a little annoying as the sink area had the only mirror in the room. 2) Would have liked tea and coffee making facilities in the room. Us British do like a cuppa first thing! But these things wouldn’t put us off returning at all. The air conditioning worked a treat. The bed was comfy and large and good lighting. In line with other reviews I too wish there had been another full length mirror in the bedroom area (see comment above).

We didn’t use the on site breakfast facilities or the restaurant; we chose to try different places every morning. The pool upstairs was a great place to chill, although we did spend all our time visiting the many wonderful attractions etc. I can imagine in the summer it would be a much needed cooling off area after a long day.

I would recommend this hotel for the perfect base location wise. It may not be the cheapest but the staff, the cleanliness and the location makes it worth it. We would definitely return. Valencia is one of the most beautiful cities I have visited. Thank you One Shot Mercat! Elaine & Andrew x

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank LennieSuss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SaraySerrano, Director de Recepción at Hotel One Shot Mercat 09, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2019

Dear LennieSuss,

Thank you for this nice review about your last experience at One Shot Mercat 09

We love to know that you enjoyed the comfort of your room, for us it is really important your relax, your time to disconnect in our comfortable beds and in our exterior areas like the pool.

As you said, we are just in the center of the city, near to the principal attractions in a walking distance

Related to the kettle service, we have in reception, for the next time, please do not hesitate to contact with us, it is a really pleasure to help you anytime

Thank you for your amazing words to our team, one of the principal issues that we have it is to make you feel like at home, for this reason we love to show you Valencia with our experience.

We are so happy to know that you want to return, this it is your home!

We hope to see you soon

Warmest Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2019 via mobile

The hotel is very well situated just a short walk to the central market, and the front desk staff were lovely ladies always very helpful.

However “rooms with a view” was misleading, as the view was 20 mts across a narrow street to apartments opposite. Also there was early morning noise from the street from 0600 onwards.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank ri0jaman1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SaraySerrano, Director de Recepción at Hotel One Shot Mercat 09, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2019

Dear Ri0jaman1,

Thank you for your review about your last stay at One Shot Mercat 09

We are happy to know that you enjoyed the location of our hotel, as you said, we have just in the corner important buildings like the Central Market.

Thank you for your nice words to our team, for us the guest service it is really important, your satisfaction it is our principal issue.

We are so sorry for not fulfill your expectactions with the view of your room, we want to clarify that we belong to the old city and the views of every exterior category it is to the history street "Calle de las cestas". However, for the next time, please do not hesitate to contact with reception, for us it is a pleasure to search a solution with you.

We hope to have a second chance with you

Warmest Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2019 via mobile

Only stayed for one night but would have stayed longer if i could. Very clean, chic and comfortable. Location was great at about two blocks from Plaza del Ayuntamiento.

Lots of places to eat around. Even a grocery store next door.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank WilmarieL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SaraySerrano, Director de Recepción at Hotel One Shot Mercat 09, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2019

Dear Wilmariel,

Thank you for your review about your last stay at One Shot Mercat 09

We are ahppy to know that you loved the comfort and cleanliness of your room, for us it is really important to make you feel like at home.

As you said, our location it is great, near to the principal attractions, bus stops, restaurants.

We hope to see you soon

Warmest Regards,

Saray Serrano

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2019

First things first, thank you to Loren and Saray for your friendly and welcoming service whilst we were staying in Valencia, you were both always smiling and you were more than happy to help with anything that we needed, thank you again. Located in the historic centre it is ideally situated for exploring this wonderful city. The hotel is modern and our room 305 was spacious and spotlessly clean as was the rest of the hotel and after a morning of sightseeing we took the opportunity of resting next to the roof top pool before venturing out in the evening. This hotel ticks all the right boxes, well done to everyone for making our stay so enjoyable.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank johnhp702
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SaraySerrano, Director de Recepción at Hotel One Shot Mercat 09, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2019

Dear Johnhp702,

Thank you for this wonderful review about your last stay at One Shot Mercat 09

We are really happy to know that you enjoyed your stay and that you loved the pool, the hotel and the position, as you said we are located in the historic center near to the principal tourist areas.

Thank you for this amazing words for Loren and for our team, for us the guest it is our principal issue, we love to show you Valencia with our own experience.

We hope to see you soon! This it is your home

Warmest Regards,

Saray Serrano

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2019

We had a fantastic time staying for three nights in a double room. The room was spacious and spotlessly clean. The hotel was situated very well for all our sightseeing and was near the wonderful market. The staff were friendly and very helpful, especially Sarah, who went above and beyond to make our trip really wonderful.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Pioneer27366646864
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SaraySerrano, Director de Recepción at Hotel One Shot Mercat 09, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2019

Dear Pioneer 27366646864,

Thank you for this amazing review about your last stay at One Shot Mercat 09

We are really happy to know that you enjoyed your room,the cleanliness and the location of our hotel, as you said it is just in the center of the city, near to the principal touristic points.

Thank you for your nice words to our team, for us the guest service it is our principal issue, we love to show you Valencia, the restaurants, museums, with our own experience and we love to know that you have had a great stay.

We hope to see you soon

Warmest Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews