We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,936)
Filter reviews
1,936 results
Traveler rating
988
802
111
18
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
988
802
111
18
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the main square great location small balcony train station central location side street old town your luggage vending machine great place to stay few minutes walk street noise taxi rank within walking distance nice room superior room visit valencia
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
83 - 88 of 1,936 reviews
Reviewed November 26, 2017

Hotel Venecia offers good value (at least 10% - 15% cheaper than most other average hotels in the area and AirBNB type accommodations). The room is OK and clean. Breakfast choices are very basic for about USD9.0... but the WIFi is horrible ... It is very slow even for emails and is unusable for web surfing and other VOIP usages. If you are a business traveler and needs a reliable WiFi during your stay, this is not your hotel.

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Traveled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank ynkanone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2017

Located in the heart of the city with all major attractions within walking distance - market, old town and main shopping region.
Hotel staff were friendly and very accommodating.
Room was small but adequate with fantastic views across the main square.
Very clean and tidy hotel, with reasonable choice of food at breakfast, at a very reasonable price.
Walking distance to metro, railway station and buses.
Hotel also has a locker room for suitcases to save lugging round the city prior to catching late flights

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
3  Thank DandT555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ESTHER G, Director General at Hostal Venecia, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2017

Dear DandT55, first of all, thank you very much for choosing us and thank you for taking your time to leave your opinion. We appreciate you evalue of our privileged situation, as well as the qualities we offer, comparable to a three-star hotel at least. We try to take care of our clients, with a maximum concern for cleanliness, and for attending to our clients in their needs and concerns. For future reservations, we recommend that you do it directly with the hotel, you will always have more advantages and the lowest price available, you can do it through our website, email, tf ... We hope to see you again. Receive a cordial greeting, Esther Grau, director.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2017

Great location in the heart of downtown Valencia near all of the sites. Close to the train station, the Cathedral and good restaurants and shops. Great value for the money. Very nice room with great view. Very friendly and helpful staff and a good breakfast!

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Charles W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2017

We had a bad experience with Booking.com and a rubbish place called Hostal Bisbal in Valencia, which cancelled our booking without us knowing. About 9pm that night we were able to obtain an excellent room at the Hostal Venecia - a great location and very friendly staff. Highly recommended

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stu801
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2017

I was there while the new-year celebrations were going on and this hotel was the best. While seeing the show spread out on Pjazza Ayuntamiento we where seated on our not-so-spacious balconies with a VIP seat. Also a good and varied breakfast.

Room tip: Chose low high level floors if you want to rest
Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Benjamin-Borg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews