We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great price-performance-ratio!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hostal Venecia

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hostal Venecia
Ranked #4 of 100 Hotels in Valencia
Certificate of Excellence
Winterthur, Switzerland
Level Contributor
68 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Great price-performance-ratio!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2014

I've been visiting Valencia with a good friend of mine for just one day. Then we spontaneously decided to stay for a night in this beautiful city. Therefore we had to find a cheap place to sleep.
The Hostal Venecia was like the 2nd or 3rd Hotel we found. I can't remember the exact price, but it was really cheap, so we decided to book a room.
We were surprised aout how nice the room looked when we got in. Furthermore we had a small balcony, which allowed us a great view!
Additionally I have to say that it is located really good!
So if you're searching a nice, well-priced and good located place for a short stay, I can definitely recommend the Hostal Venecia!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with balcony facing the square in front of the Hostal Venecia.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank pekkaxcv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,359 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    641
    613
    84
    10
    11
See reviews for
298
562
63
54
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
28 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2014

I stayed here for 4 nights in july 2014.
The rooms are very basic, but clean . air cond was working there is a TV. Bathroom was very clean and includes : shampoo tooth brush and paste, moisturizing cream and shower gel. they Towels are changed every day ..
We didn't like our balcony view and asked if we could changed the room , they offered another room for the additional price of 10 euros a night ( we didn't take the offer).
The staff seems to be very kind and they try to help with all the information we needed. They offer a locker service for your luggage , and you can also rent (paying a deposit of 10 euros) big umbrellas in case of raining days as we found , and beach towels.
The best thing of the hotel is the location .You are 2 min form the metro , 5 walking minutes from Carmen barrio , where all the night life and many touristy attractions are .
The price is very reasonable. You have the option of having a breakfast in the hotel as well , but we choose to eat outside all the time .
Valencia is a very interesting city to visit. 5 days is just the perfect length of time to be able to see all and relax in the beach which is 20 mins away by metro from the center.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FAB1186338
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
76 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2014

The rooms were nothing special, but the location and breakfast were very good. The rooms were clean and the breakfast had many options. For the money it would be difficult to beat as long as you are not looking for a four star hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Geoff B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2014

Very accessible location in centre of city, easy reach to city attractions. Staff were very helpful and hotel has a great facility to extend your room for just 11 euro, very useful if you have a late flight or bus.
Hotel was clean and supplied everything expected for the price and have no complaints.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank matie_face
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malmesbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2014

We chose this hotel because it is very convenient for the railway station. But it is well situated for everything in the city. Our welcome was very warm, friendly and helpful during our stay. The room was well appointed and very good value. The old town is literally around the corner. The hotel recommends an excellent bicycle hire company, Solution, just a short walk away. I highly recommend cycling in this city, it is easy and safe, especially the old dry river bed. I almost forgot, you get a great buffet breakfast included.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FlyingMonkElmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2014

Good location in main square in centre of Valencia. Room was quite compact. Breakfast room is really inadequate for the size of the Hotel and actual breakfast quite uninteresting.
Staff were helpful enough but I guess as the nme suggests this is not a comfortable hotel but rather a place to sleep in the centre of the city.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DAR3053
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zagreb, Croatia
Level Contributor
113 reviews
111 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2014

This hotel has a great location in the center of the city, a very good start for exploring Valencia. The parking is nearby and not to expensive. Rooms are OK, clean. Staff was OK. We did not have breakfast in the hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank IIM612
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Valencia hotels
Hotel Sorolla Centro
#3 of 100 in Valencia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,211 reviews
Hotel Kramer
#10 of 100 in Valencia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 696 reviews
La Seu
Hotel Adhoc Carmen
Hotel Adhoc Carmen
#7 of 100 in Valencia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
La Xerea
Caro Hotel
Caro Hotel
#1 of 100 in Valencia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 725 reviews
Sant Francesc
Vincci Lys
Vincci Lys
#8 of 100 in Valencia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,762 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hostal Venecia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostal Venecia

Property: Hostal Venecia
Address: Plaza Ayuntamiento 3, 46002 Valencia, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Valencia > Valencia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 100 Hotels in Valencia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hostal Venecia 2*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Hostal Venecia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing