We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“5 lovely days”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hostal Venecia

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hostal Venecia
Ranked #4 of 100 Hotels in Valencia
Certificate of Excellence
hexham
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“5 lovely days”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2011

This is an excellent inexpensive hotel with good extensive cold breakfast. All staff were friendly and helpful. Sited on a beautiful square, 5 mins from metro stop (from airport, half an hour), buses outside hotel (eg to good, clean, free beach, half an hour's journey, every 10 mins or so.) Wi fi freely available. (Didn't charge for phone to UK to arrange cancellation of cards stolen in a park - DO keep bags hugged closely to you.) Small restaurants outside hotel. Valencia is a gem of a city, big food market, beautiful buildings, all within short walking distance from hotel. Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank sarah b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,394 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    660
    624
    88
    11
    11
See reviews for
310
575
66
56
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
icucme
Level Contributor
50 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2011

Can't fault the place. 5 mins from the main train station and very central. Most rooms have balconies. Clean and quiet, I was there with 5 other folks in 3 other rooms and we all agreed with the standards. Nice with the usual soap/shampoo Toiletries but extra touch with free toothbrush, toothpaste and toothpick. Cleadental oral health friendly hotel. Small 'lounge' but free computers and wifi, ideal for the last minute car hire panic. Didn't have breakfast as lots of cafes nearby, and probably cheaper. Cost us about 50 euros a night, a bit more than was communicated to us originally, so maybe check the price and confirm in advance, but still a good rate/deal. One good English speaking person, thought one of our group did struggle to find/arrange car hire.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank icucme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Romeno, Italy
Level Contributor
41 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2011

The position is very good to visit the city, probably one of the best. Close to the train stations and to the historical city centre. The place is very nice. The room was dark with view in a internal backyard. The cleaness was not 5 stars. Kitchen's smells in the reception.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank I-DJET
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malta - Europe
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2011

Keeping with the consensus here, the location is perfect. We used the Metro from Valencia airport to Xativa and then it's a few minutes walk along a busy beautiful square. Taxis, buses and the city centre are all at hand.
We were given a spacious triple room at the seventh floor with a balcony overlooking the square . It had all that we needed: WiFi, TV, safe, AC and a small but very useful fridge.
Breakfast was quite satisfactory, staff were polite and helpful. We would not hesitate to return to this place.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank matti70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valletta, Malta
Level Contributor
49 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2011

We would definitely choose this hotel again and have already recommended it to a couple of friends. The key is to book a hotel facing the Plaza de l’Ayuitnamento. That will be the secret of making your experience at the Hostal Venecia, and possibly in Valencia, wonderful. We got it by chance and we must say we were really lucky. We always look for a central and clean hotel, no frills, but I must say the view made the holiday perfect. Rooms were not large, but comfortable. We also had a bath (upon request) with Jacuzzi! Breakfast was good and overall service was fine. Hotel was very central, a stone throw away from the historic city centre and near bus stops connecting to the other attractions, especially the City of Science.

Our stay in Valencia was lovely, much more than expected. One tip, if you go to the Bioparc, take the Sightseeing bus as it drops you directly near the entrance. We took a bus, took the whole trip round without realizing where to stop and when we took the bus again had to walk for an hour or so in the June heat! But at elast it was worth the visit. We also went by the port area by sunset and the atmosphere was superb…complemented by a paella and an cerveza ;)

Room Tip: Get a room with a view...and a bath
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nokkla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Devon
Level Contributor
80 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2011

My husband and I booked a 5 night last minute trip to Valencia without too much research. We picked Valencia due to being listed in the Lonely Planet top 10 cities for 2011 and picked this hotel based on TA reviews and price. We had an amazing time, Valencia is a perfect destination for a city break. When we checked in we were both a bit underwhelmed by the basic nature of the room as we prefer very modern hotels. We were also concerned that we had a room on the 1st floor overlooking the square which we thought could be noisy. After a day though we settled in and really liked the hotel, the room had free wifi, aircon, good showers, friendly English speaking staff and most of all a perfect location. The noise didn't bother us at all and we had a little balcony which was great for people watching. We took the metro from the airport to the city centre and from there it was a 5 minute, straightforward walk. Everything in the city centre was walkable, safe, interesting and beautiful. We walked to the biopark (good fun) and the beach (great) which might be a bit far for most people, especially in 35 degree heat, but the walk through the riverbed park and past all the futuristic science and art buildings was lovely. We caught the metro back from the beach and it was very straightforward. I didn't vote 5 stars as the double room was actually 2 single beds, so not ideal for couples, but I slept like a log for the week so won't complain too much as this is quite common practice in europe. All in all we would return to Valencia without hesitation, we've travelled to many cities including Barcelona and Valencia was an instant hit. We would happily stay at the Hostal Venecia again especially as the price was much better than anything else we looked at.

Room Tip: Ask for a square facing room with balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank burroontour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
midlands
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2011

Stayed for 5 nights in june 2011. Great location on plaza del ayuntamiento, central to everything the old town has to offer. Staff friendly and helpful with advice on getting about, sights etc. Requested a room overlooking the square prior to arrival which they were able to provide. Room facilities good, cleaning excellent. Breakfast buffet really good value - served until 11am. A fantastic city for a short break, history, sights, restaurants, nightlife and the beach close by.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IsayIsayIsayMidlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Valencia hotels
Hotel Sorolla Centro
#3 of 100 in Valencia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,235 reviews
Hotel Kramer
#9 of 100 in Valencia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 739 reviews
Hotel Melia Valencia
#5 of 100 in Valencia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sant Francesc
Vincci Lys
Vincci Lys
#10 of 100 in Valencia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,797 reviews
La Xerea
Caro Hotel
Caro Hotel
#1 of 100 in Valencia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 740 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hostal Venecia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostal Venecia

Property: Hostal Venecia
Address: Plaza Ayuntamiento 3, 46002 Valencia, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Valencia > Valencia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 100 Hotels in Valencia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hostal Venecia 2*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Hostal Venecia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing