We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value apart-hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Bluemoon Apartments
Ranked #19 of 175 Specialty Lodging in Valencia
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
128 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Great value apart-hotel”
Reviewed July 12, 2013

Had friends staying here and stayed with them for a couple of nights because they were more central than where I lived. Excellent location in El Carmen though a little difficult to find the first time. Away from the main streets so quiet at night.
The rooms are very clean, modern, bright and spacious. The beds are comfortable and the bathroom is a good size and clean. There is a living room and a kitchen with washing machine, fridge, microwave etc and necessary utensils though you don't really need to use it when you have such great food spots in El Carmen. Feels like your own home.

Room Tip: Even if there are only 2 of you they might upgrade you to a 4 person apartment if they are not fully...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SGtravelfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

240 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    83
    107
    40
    5
    5
See reviews for
59
81
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English South Coast
Level Contributor
68 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2013

Not too difficult to find and good welcome from the staff. Apartment very clean and well equipped. Large rooms and perfect for wandering from one bar to another!
Just off the beaten track from cathedral.

Room Tip: we had apartment 2b very big, first floor on main street - great for nosing - but windows closed no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank andyb24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2013

Pros: The rooms were well finished, comfortable and modern, although we barely had time to enjoy them to the full. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Once we found it, it was easy to get back to, in Valencia's maze of streets! Excellent price for the quality and location.
Cons: Difficult to find the first time! The corridors echo and you can hear your neighbours, but the staff reduced this by asking all guests to keep the noise down at nights.

I would definitely stay again if I visit Valencia again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Colin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed May 22, 2013

I stayed here with my friend for 3 nights and it felt like we had our own little home away from home. The apartment is spacious and homey and in the best location in the heart of Carmen. The beds were the comfiest we've experienced on our Europe trip so far. The only problem we occurred was the hot water running out a few times but we were up pretty late most days after a few sangrias. It was great value too, it's hostel prices for your own apartment!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cake_young
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2013

The best thing about these great apartments is the location. In the heart of the Carmen area you are exactly where you want to be for bars, restaurants, little boutiques and all the sights.

But that doesn't mean it's noisy, it's really quiet and a good nights sleep was had every night by all.

It is very clean and well appointed, the only slight negative is that it is slightly lacking in character. Minimalist is fine but it is verging on sparse.

In summary you will be really pleased with this place if you want a quiet and relaxing place to recover from all the things Valencia has to offer, and the price is excellent.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank robertBrighton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aalst, Belgium
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

The appartment is well located in the city center. We stayed here during Eastern holidays for 7 days. The appartment was clean and quiet. Nearby there are a lot of restaurants and bars. You can ask for an extra cleaning during a longer stay, if you want fresh towels etc. Tip : just around the corner you can rent a bike for exploring the city center or the Albufera area (at Passionbike).

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed February 10, 2013 via mobile

I would definitely recommend Blue moon apartments for its location and the value for money. We reserved two apartments however they were both very different. The first apartment which was something like 2B was the better one - for 3 people - as it had a lounge/kitchen with sofa bed, then a separate room with a double bed. The other room on the top floor, number 13, for 2 people, was one open plan room with two single beds at opposite ends. The top floor was also very cold even in October.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank k8y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Valencia hotels
Hostal Venecia
#4 of 99 in Valencia
1,446 reviews
La Seu
Hotel Adhoc Carmen
Hotel Adhoc Carmen
#7 of 99 in Valencia
339 reviews
Hotel Sorolla Centro
#3 of 99 in Valencia
1,272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Kramer
#8 of 99 in Valencia
793 reviews
Hotel Melia Valencia
#5 of 99 in Valencia
2,239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bluemoon Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bluemoon Apartments

Property: Bluemoon Apartments
Address: Calle Portal de Valldigna 8, 46003 Valencia, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Valencia > Valencia
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 175 Specialty Lodging in Valencia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Bluemoon Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Blue Moon Apartments are located right the centre of Valencias historic city, just 100 meters for the Cathedral and the Plaza de la Virgen. The central market and other attractions in the historic centre are just a short stroll from the apartments.Step out the door and you will experience the historic charm of Valencias oldest neighborhood "El Barrio del Carmen". ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bluemoon Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing