We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location and price,modern,spacious and clean apartments” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Blue Moon Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Blue Moon Apartments
Ranked #17 of 167 Specialty Lodging in Valencia
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great location and price,modern,spacious and clean apartments”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2013

We stayed here for four nights and had a very comfortable stay.The staff at reception couldn't be more helpful and the accommodation and location were great.Apartments were clean,light filled, spacious and had good facilities.Recommended.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Langton123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

234 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    80
    104
    40
    5
    5
See reviews for
56
80
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2013

I stayed at Blue Moon Apartments for 3 days, I didn't want to leave. At first I had a negative impression because of the location of the apartments, but to my surprise the inside is very clean and kept in excellent condition. The apartment has all the facilities you need and the bathroom interior looks modern and is spacious. I most definitely will stay here when visiting Valencia again.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelbugSHAH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Level Contributor
75 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 23, 2012

We stayed at Blue Moon Apartments for the first time in early December. Perfect location--- once we found it! Driving through the back alleyways of Valencia's old town is always an adventure!
We were greeted cordially, settled in, then directed to parking- secure underground garage and close by. Although the partying did go on until all hours of the early morning in this neighborhood( it was a weekend night) It still allowed for comfortable sleep in a well thought out apartment environment. Even the sofa bed, which we needed to use as there were 3 of us, was comfy! And price - E60 for three of us-- can't beat it!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dooleysSeattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valencia
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2012

Generally OK. Very good location in the old city center. Close to objectives for visiting.
Nice environment & atmosphere.

Suggest to change bed sheets & towels more often.
Toilet paper to be supplied regularly

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Stoian V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
202 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2012

Our room was on the top level so even if we used the elevator there was still one flight of stairs. The rooms had sloping loft-style ceilings so even though we are short people it was a hassle. The bathroom smelt bad.

In addition you have to walk about 800m to pick up the key.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Patrick_Keogh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2012

Really impressed with our apartment, that we stayed in for 2 nights while visiting for La Tom. It's in a nice area whe you can easily wonder around the cathedral / nice little streets etc. The apartment was clean and had everything we needed, including wifi (though not the best connection).

Be aware though that it is a good 15 minute walk to the metro and rail station, and traveling to La Tom is a bit of a mission! You have to get a metro to a different main rail station, so it's not a direct journey to Bunol and took us a lot longer than anticipated! We left the apartment at 7:00 and that was too late to get the best spot at the festival.

A great company to stay with though, the AC worked well and the power shower was great!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Steph F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Valencia hotels
La Seu
Hotel Adhoc Carmen
Hotel Adhoc Carmen
#7 of 100 in Valencia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 307 reviews
Hostal Venecia
#4 of 100 in Valencia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,361 reviews
Hotel Kramer
#10 of 100 in Valencia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 702 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
La Xerea
Caro Hotel
Caro Hotel
#1 of 100 in Valencia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 726 reviews
Expo Hotel Valencia
#63 of 100 in Valencia
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,943 reviews
La Seu
Valenciaflats Catedral
Valenciaflats Catedral
#2 of 167 in Valencia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Moon Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Moon Apartments

Property: Blue Moon Apartments
Address: Calle Portal de Valldigna 8, 46003 Valencia, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Valencia > Valencia
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 167 Specialty Lodging in Valencia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Blue Moon Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Blue Moon Apartments are located right the centre of Valencias historic city, just 100 meters for the Cathedral and the Plaza de la Virgen. The central market and other attractions in the historic centre are just a short stroll from the apartments.Step out the door and you will experience the historic charm of Valencias oldest neighborhood "El Barrio del Carmen". ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and HostelWorld so you can book your Blue Moon Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing