We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location near Central city”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Valenciaflats Centro Ciudad
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 10, 2014

Nice roomy apartment with very helpful staff. Location is good cafés and two supermarkets close. Central city area a short walk away. Bus stops are also very close. A good place to stay in Valencia. Good value.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Youngone51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (466)
There are newer reviews for Valenciaflats Centro Ciudad
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

47 - 53 of 466 reviews

Reviewed March 17, 2014

This apartment block is situated within a 10 minute walk of the city centre and provides a pretty good spec living area with reasonably comfortable beds. The downside was the bathroom. Unfortunately this place suffers with terrible water pressure. The shower felt like someone was dribbling down my back. Additionally, the lip on the shower tray needs to be higher as the floor got pretty soaked and there was no extractor fan. It was pretty noisy too, but that's nothing new in city apartment blocks. Maybe a little bit of soft furnishing would help. Other than that, very friendly staff, 24hr secure access, some vending machines downstairs and free wi-fi throughout.

Room Tip: Get as high up as you can, it should be quieter. If there's more than 2 of you, get a cab from t...
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Red G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013

Unfortunately when we arrived at the flats we found out that our reservation had been cancelled because the room provider went burst. They had an available so that we stayed there .I think that the extra charge for the third person is too high (5 euros only less than the normal price) considering that this person sleeps on the sofa and has to prepare the bed itself. Also all the guests lose the use of the sofa.
The flat is nice and clean, only some walls, especially in the bedroom were quite dirty. it is a shame because all the walls are white and they could easily sort this problem out with some paint.
Parking space available near the market free from 1 and 4pm and after 8pm to 8am

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sardegnabella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2013

Pros: The apartment is nice and spacious, with air conditioning. The kitchen is well equipped. There's a big terrace for each of the first floor apartments that look at the inner yard.
Cons: The wifi signal was very weak in our apartment. Sometimes second hand smoke came in through the a/c. The bed was very narrow. The convertible sofa looked as if its inside was never vacuumed.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TamasK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2013

This was our first trip to Valencia and chose the 50 flats from reading reviews on Trip Advisor. It is within walking distance of the public market and the Cathedral. There are buses very close to the site and the metro is about 100 metres away. It is a fair distance from the beach and the Aquarium, however the bus service was very good.
The apartment was clean and quite spacious. We were lead to believe it was a one bedroom apartment but in reality it is a large studio apartment with no walls between the bedroom and the living room. The apartment had a small kitchen which was very handy as we cooked a lot of our meals which saved euros. Nice bakery right across the street. The area where the building is located is a "rough" area with a seedy feel at times, late in the evening in particular however we did feel safe.
The staff were very helpful and most spoke some English which was appreciated as my limited Spanish didn't get me far.
We found the people of Valencia friendly and helpful. Especially one lady who saw us staring at our map, figured out we were lost and took us under her wing and walked us almost to the public market. She must have gone 10 blocks out of her way to help us.
Overall a good experience and I would stay there again if I returned to Valencia and would recommend it to others.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank travelmoose_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2013

Spent three nights at 50 Valencia Flats. It is slightly away from the centre - but it is a straight forward 3 minutes away from supermarket and 15-20 minutes walk from the main square

The receptionist was lovely and helpful - the room was clean and spacious with your own kitchenette and sitting room plus bedroom with 2 single beds. We also has a small balcony.

For a short stay - you don't get a daily visit from the cleaners - but you can ask at reception and get new supply of clean towels, sheets. toilet roll is needed

A few suggestions for improvements - a safe in the room and better wi-fi

Overall - a very nice stay - a went with a friend but the flats would also work very well with families with small children and business travellers.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DK_AC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2013

these flats are handy for most thing cheap clean and comfatable, only down side is lonh way from the beach, but metro station is 50 m away and ony 1.7 euros, some good resrants near by 10 minuet walk to od town , over all v good .

Room Tip: ask for a balcony,not all room s have
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trevsueYorks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Valencia hotels
Hotel Kramer
#10 of 98 in Valencia
878 reviews
Hostal Venecia
#4 of 98 in Valencia
1,528 reviews
Hotel Melia Valencia
#6 of 98 in Valencia
2,374 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Expo Hotel Valencia
#67 of 98 in Valencia
2,095 reviews
Sant Francesc
Vincci Lys
Vincci Lys
#9 of 98 in Valencia
1,917 reviews
Hotel Sorolla Centro
#2 of 98 in Valencia
1,329 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Valenciaflats Centro Ciudad? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Valenciaflats Centro Ciudad

Address: Calle Espinosa 13, 46008 Valencia, Spain
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Valencia > Valencia
Amenities:
Kitchenette Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 178 Specialty Lodging in Valencia
Price Range: $73 - $164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Valenciaflats Centro Ciudad 1*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Valenciaflats Centro Ciudad has 46 holiday rent apartments in Valencia for days located in the center of Valencia. This is a new building, offering a spacious, modern, minimalist design and fully equipped with flat TV with international channels and Free Wifi. No better option to stay in Valencia, Valenciaflats Centro Ciudad are comfortable apartments with all the facilities of a city aparthotel. All serviced apartments are perfectly clean. Kitchen fully equipped. Towels and bath gel included. Private paid parking in the same building (limited places)and cleaning service every 3 days. All apartments are equipped with a cleaning kit for maintenance. For regular cleaning please check with Reception Check in time: From 14:00 pm - Check out time: Up 11:00 am For your convenience and security we provide you shuttle service from the airport to our flats for a fee of 20 €.** Note: If you want the service it is necessary to send us an e-mail indicating arrival date, flight number, name, number of people and a professional driver will be waiting for you with a sign with your name. Please note that the reception is open 24h from Monday to Sunday. Its location as privileged which are 10 minutes walk from City Hall and 100 meters from the metro Angel Guimera and the Library of the city of Valencia. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Valenciaflats Centro Ciudad reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
50 Flats Apartmentos City Center Hotel Valencia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing