We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Valenciaflats Centro Ciudad
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 16, 2013

Spent three nights at 50 Valencia Flats. It is slightly away from the centre - but it is a straight forward 3 minutes away from supermarket and 15-20 minutes walk from the main square

The receptionist was lovely and helpful - the room was clean and spacious with your own kitchenette and sitting room plus bedroom with 2 single beds. We also has a small balcony.

For a short stay - you don't get a daily visit from the cleaners - but you can ask at reception and get new supply of clean towels, sheets. toilet roll is needed

A few suggestions for improvements - a safe in the room and better wi-fi

Overall - a very nice stay - a went with a friend but the flats would also work very well with families with small children and business travellers.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DK_AC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (481)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

53 - 59 of 481 reviews

Reviewed May 31, 2013

these flats are handy for most thing cheap clean and comfatable, only down side is lonh way from the beach, but metro station is 50 m away and ony 1.7 euros, some good resrants near by 10 minuet walk to od town , over all v good .

Room Tip: ask for a balcony,not all room s have
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trevsueYorks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2013

We chose this appart'hotel because we wanted to be in the centre. It lives up to its good reputation.The deco of the rooms is quite stylish but with basic materials. The size of the appartments is good. We didn't find it too noisy. If you take the stairs go slowly because they are quite slippery. We borrowed a kettle from the charming multi-lingual receptionist and found shops nearby to buy bread (just opposite) and other breakfast requirements. We intended to rent a bicycle but quite frankly Valencia is best visited on foot. It's the best way to discover the smaller alleys. The only negative thing I could say about this place is they tell you that you must leave the place as clean as you found it, but they don't provide a broom and dustpan. We cleaned the kitchen and wiped down the bathroom but hope we won't get a EUR 50 deduction for end-of-stay cleaning.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank emma f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 24, 2012

We booked the apartment mainly because it looked really nice and upmarket and because it had parking which we desperately needed after driving down from Barcelona.

We found the place easily enough using the sat nav and when we arrived my wife went in to sort out the parking only to be told that it was full so not available, my wife argued in Spanish that they had promised parking, we even rang earlier in the day. The staff basically just couldn't give a stuff, they just shrugged their shoulders and basically said tough!

We luckily managed to find an expensive 24 hour car park about 10 minutes walk to the apartments.

The location I'll be honest is OK but does seem to be in one of the less desirable areas of the city and we really didn't feel that safe walking round at night.

The apartment itself was nice, it was big and had everything you needed, it was modern but a little tatty, in need of some TLC.

BUT this has to be the noisiest building in the world, you can hear everything, from the road outside to the toilets flushing below and above and every bit of the people in the apartment above having some fun in the night!!!!

The price is attractive but you get what you pay for and I'm sure there are much better places to stay for the same money.

If I'm honest I'd avoid this place the staff are rude and untruthful and the place really is very noisy and not in a particularly good location.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MissManor21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2012 via mobile

Bright and spacious apartments! Check to have a small balcony! Love the wi-hi access) also convenient if u stay 3 of u- one room is separated very logically. Also the location is great- almost the center!

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ksana N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2012

good location - close to the metro (about 200 m) and to the center of the city. Nearby are shops, bakers and bars. Apartment is comfortable and well equipped. There are microwave, pots, pans, etc - everything you need to cook / warm up dinner. I only lacked a kettle and coffeemaker. The apartment is nicely furnished - it's nice to go back to the room. Air conditioning is efficient and quickly cools the room. Wifi is included in price of the apartment.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nomiam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2012

we stayed for 2 nights.. we booked the 50 flats apartment as we wanted to stay near the train station to move around easily in the city. the rooms are actually bigger than i had expected. they have facilities where you can book.. and the airconditioner works fairly well..
i thought the bed would be double but it was actually twin beds...

From the airport to 50 flats, there is 20-25 minutes by metro. Take line number 3 or 5 from the airport and stop in “Angel Guimerá”. When you go out the metro, you will be in Fernando el Católico avenue so, 50 flats is just 50 m walking from this metro station.

the location was nice.. easy to get around.. the staff spoke all good english and they were very helpful. they even offer free storage service for the clients to store your luggage on the day of your arrival and check-out...

reading the reviews i was a bit worried with the cleanness of the room and noise.. the cleanness was ok.. but as i had expected the NOISE... was a serious problem between each room there is no sound proof. i had problems sleeping because of the noise from the room next door. you can hear everything even the toilet water flushing down. I guess other than the noise everything was ok.

i would recommend those that are looking for reasonable price to stay and don't mind a bit of a noise...

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank passi0ntraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Valencia hotels
Hotel Kramer
#10 of 98 in Valencia
927 reviews
Russafa
Petit Palace Ruzafa
Petit Palace Ruzafa
#16 of 98 in Valencia
790 reviews
Expo Hotel Valencia
#69 of 98 in Valencia
2,163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Malcom and Barret
#60 of 98 in Valencia
293 reviews
TRYP Valencia Feria
#45 of 98 in Valencia
509 reviews
Hotel Sorolla Centro
#2 of 98 in Valencia
1,373 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Valenciaflats Centro Ciudad? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Valenciaflats Centro Ciudad

Address: Calle Espinosa 13, 46008 Valencia, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Valencia > Valencia
Amenities:
Kitchenette Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 183 Specialty Lodging in Valencia
Price Range: $47 - $171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Valenciaflats Centro Ciudad 1*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Valenciaflats Centro Ciudad has 46 holiday rent apartments in Valencia for days located in the center of Valencia. This is a new building, offering a spacious, modern, minimalist design and fully equipped with flat TV with international channels and Free Wifi. No better option to stay in Valencia, Valenciaflats Centro Ciudad are comfortable apartments with all the facilities of a city aparthotel. All serviced apartments are perfectly clean. Kitchen fully equipped. Towels and bath gel included. Private paid parking in the same building (limited places)and cleaning service every 3 days. All apartments are equipped with a cleaning kit for maintenance. For regular cleaning please check with Reception Check in time: From 14:00 pm - Check out time: Up 11:00 am For your convenience and security we provide you shuttle service from the airport to our flats for a fee of 20 €.** Note: If you want the service it is necessary to send us an e-mail indicating arrival date, flight number, name, number of people and a professional driver will be waiting for you with a sign with your name. Please note that the reception is open 24h from Monday to Sunday. Its location as privileged which are 10 minutes walk from City Hall and 100 meters from the metro Angel Guimera and the Library of the city of Valencia. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Valenciaflats Centro Ciudad reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
50 Flats Apartmentos City Center Hotel Valencia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing