We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“tapas stop” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sagardi Valencia Centro

Sagardi Valencia Centro
Reserve with
Sagardi Valencia Centro is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #110 of 3,395 Restaurants in Valencia
Price range: $32 - $65
Cuisines: Irish, Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, Late Night, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Buffet, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Located in the historic city center, in the middle of main street between the Cathedral, City Hall and the Central Market. A restaurant concept composed of two deals:The pintxos bar where you can taste over 80 varieties of tapas and the brasserie, whose greatest attraction is the grill in view of the guest with the best fish and meat dishes of Basque country
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“tapas stop”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2014

After consuming way too much churros and chocolate, we decided to stop by for a light tapas. It is great if your spanish is not great like ours as all you do is point and pick. It is not the best tapas but certainly warrant a visit, especially after a long walk

  • Visited March 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank libby g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,727 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    575
    739
    267
    92
    54
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Opatija, Primorsko-Goranska, Croatia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Don't bother coming here”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2014

I m so upset, cos I told them I m vegetarian, ( no meat, no fish) and they gave me veggies in fish sauce! The service is so unorganized and slow. My friends order some meat, and the side dishes came after long time, and when we kind of finished, they was still coming, what was the point of it!?
Very disappointing.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Irena C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lincs, uk
Level Contributor
99 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Pintxo heaven”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2014 via mobile

Great selection of drinks but it's the pintxo's that steal the show, you have a choice of both hot and cold and have as much as you can eat or afford

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank cazash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moraira, Spain
Level Contributor
27 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Nice tapas”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2014 via mobile

We ate here at lunch time.They had a great range of tapas and a nice restaurant.They also serve great Cider or Sidra in Spanish and a very nice atmosphere.The staff were very pleasant and great service and look forward to returning on our next visit to Try the restaurant.

Helpful?
Thank Dottsie2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crete
Level Contributor
281 reviews
187 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 147 helpful votes
“Not great and overpriced”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2014 via mobile

We ate in the upstairs restaurant which was pleasant and comfortable. The complimentary Basque cider was a splendid start and the chorizos and salad first course was pleasant. We both ordered the steak, which was very good but very rare. It came as one plateful and was too rare for my companion who had asked for medium, to deaf ears. The tiny salad that came with this was hugely overpriced by local standards. The steak portions are supposed to be in the area of 400g, we both thought that ours was of the order of 600g for 2 but we were charged for a kilo at a cost of 50 euros which was very disappointing as it is always unpleasant to be ripped off. I will definitely not be returning to this establishment.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Beltayne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sagardi Valencia Centro also viewed

Valencia, Province of Valencia
Valencia, Province of Valencia
 
Valencia, Province of Valencia
Valencia, Province of Valencia
 
Valencia, Province of Valencia
Valencia, Province of Valencia
 

Been to Sagardi Valencia Centro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing