We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Valencia
Post
Inbox
Search

“Excellent”

Dempanadas (Barrio de El Carmen)
Ranked #38 of 4,663 Restaurants in Valencia
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $22
Description: Dempanadas it's an home made food Gastrobar into the heart of El Carmen town in Calatrava Street, 2. You can also find us in our new stablishment in Cuenca Street, 31, Valencia. Our specialities "The empanadas" are made one to one by our cheff, following the traditionals recipes in convination with mediterranean flavours. Buddha´s bowls, vegan alternatives, smoothies made from fresh fruit and vegan cakes are other of the multiples choices in our bar. If you want to be daily updated about our activity
Restaurant details
Description: Dempanadas it's an home made food Gastrobar into the heart of El Carmen town in Calatrava Street, 2. You can also find us in our new stablishment in Cuenca Street, 31, Valencia. Our specialities "The empanadas" are made one to one by our cheff, following the traditionals recipes in convination with mediterranean flavours. Buddha´s bowls, vegan alternatives, smoothies made from fresh fruit and vegan cakes are other of the multiples choices in our bar. If you want to be daily updated about our activity
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Small but pleasant place. Friendly welcome and efficient service. We very much enjoyed the empanadas: really well made and of course served when they are just right. No comparison with the baker's empanadas that we microwaved two days earlier.
The two of us had 4 different empanadas, all delicious, a generous bowl of couscous,a couple of beers and coffee for under 25 Euros.

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank robertodR1762QU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
demapanadas, Dueño at Dempanadas (Barrio de El Carmen), responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

We are very happy with your visit and your opinion Thank you for your visit and for your comment

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (319)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 319 reviews

Reviewed December 30, 2019 via mobile

Ran into this place to get a small quick snack. It was so good we sat down and had a taste of several of the different varieties of empanadas. They were All really good. Have gone back many more times with different friends and they all agree. The staff is also super nice. A real treasure find in Valencia.

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank M606HUclaudiah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
demapanadas, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Dempanadas (Barrio de El Carmen), responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2020

ohhh thank you so much!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2019 via mobile

Service was good. The waiter offered us some spicy sauce to go with the empanadas though it didn’t occur to us at all. The empanadas were well-made, chock full of ingredients and heated up before serving. But would be better if they were hotter. 2 empanadas and a coffee cost 7 euro. Extremely value for money.

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank gniyis91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
demapanadas, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Dempanadas (Barrio de El Carmen), responded to this reviewResponded December 22, 2019
Google Translation

Hola!
muchas gracias por visitarnos y dejar tan buen comentario Os esperamos pronto Un abrazo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2019 via mobile

What an amazing gem in the heart of El Carmen. It’s an empanada lovers dream, with vegan, gluten-free, and vegetarian options. We went there twice it’s that good, and may even try to go a third time. Some of the empanadas we tried were the traditional Argentinian, beef & white wine, and pollo y verduros. There were others, but can’t remember the names at this moment. Nonetheless, they were all a delight, and there’s plenty to choose from. A bottled house blend salsa is served with your order, that I wish we could take home with us. So, if you’re looking for quick, delicious, and inexpensive eats, with very friendly staff, this place is a must. I should also mention that they serve beer (and I believe wine) along with other dishes that are not empanadas.

Date of visit: November 2019
Thank theglorioustraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
demapanadas, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Dempanadas (Barrio de El Carmen), responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2019


Thank you for your comment and for the visit. We are very happy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2019

So good empanadas and cake! The service is excellent. I ate calabaza and cheese - soooooo good, you must try it! - and spinach. Brunch menu 8.50€ 2 empanadas beer and cake - ate chocolate and dulce de leche (very very good)! Don't miss it :)

Date of visit: October 2019
Thank Nadia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
demapanadas, Director de Recepción at Dempanadas (Barrio de El Carmen), responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2019

Hello! Thank you very much for leaving your comment it's great that you like our food A hug

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dempanadas (Barrio de El Carmen) also viewed

Valencia, Province of Valencia
Valencia, Province of Valencia
 
Valencia, Province of Valencia
 
Valencia, Province of Valencia
Valencia, Province of Valencia
 

Been to Dempanadas (Barrio de El Carmen)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing