We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“WOW”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Bioparc Valencia

Bioparc Valencia
Book In Advance
More Info
$65.52*
and up
Valencia Parks Segway Tour
Ranked #4 of 263 things to do in Valencia
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: BIOPARC VALENCIA is a unique zoo. Its design employs the “zooimmersion” concept, in which visitors are surrounded by meticulous recreations of the natural habitats being presented. Social animals that live together in groups are displayed, as well as groups of different species that coexist in the same habitats. Predatory species are integrated into the visual space, but are separated from other species by barriers invisible to the eye of the visitor, ensuring the safety of both the animals and the people. The animals, vegetation and landscape provide opportunities for discovering the complexity of natural ecosystems.
Useful Information: Stroller parking, Activities for older children, Wheelchair access, Activities for young children, Bathroom facilities, Stairs / elevator
brighton
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“WOW”
Reviewed August 1, 2013

Wow what a parc (zoo). I felt as if I was in Africa rather than in Spain. The parc is very big, well organised and the animals never ending. The all over atmosphere here is impacable. Do not miss this one out.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank amf273
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6,229 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3,932
    1,673
    439
    93
    92
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
34 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Fantastic day out in Valencia”
Reviewed July 31, 2013

We went early at 10 am as we knew it would get hot throughout the day. The setting is beautiful and so nice to see the animals is such a natural setting. My 5 year old loved every second. We stayed for 6 hours and had to bribe him to leave! 2 very small negatives. They check your bag to make sure you haven't bought a picnic, although you are allowed snacks for the children and the first bird show was at 4.30 which is very late given it opens at 10. When we walked around again at about 2.30 ish, most of the animals were asleep or in the shade. Would recommend going first thing or later in the afternoon. Fantastic day and we will be back.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank natashaspain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful Zoo”
Reviewed July 30, 2013

We visited this Zoo twice this year, in March and i July and we can really recommend it!

Beautiful Zoo with natural attitude. Could see the animals very well and very close. Also it looks like the animals have pleasure too to live there, also very important. The park is not soo big as we expected but really worth to visit.

- in July we also visited the Bird show which was also very nice! Different birds, a fox etc. Etc. So a must if you visit Bioparc

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Raymond M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valencia, Spain
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Petty good day”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Spent a very interesting morning. Animals seem well kept and the layout and plan for this attraction is quite well arranged.
Missed more atractions for children's interaction.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Ray P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valencia, Spain
Level Contributor
56 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Very interesting”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

I really liked this visit. The Bioparc establishes a natural boundary such that there are no fences. This created a very natural feel for the attraction. It was very interesting and I enjoyed the visit.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Gmoney1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bioparc Valencia also viewed

Valencia, Province of Valencia
Valencia, Province of Valencia
 
Valencia, Province of Valencia
 

Been to Bioparc Valencia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing