We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing apartment! With very nice staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Apartamentos Botanico 29
Ranked #114 of 180 Specialty Lodging in Valencia
Reviewed June 8, 2014

Our first day the very nice receptionist told us al about the city. Very kind! She showed us the way on cards en told us about nice restaurants. If we had a question she couldn't answer she searched it for us and wrote a letter for later, which she shove under our door.
The apartment is not small, with a nice douche, a good bed and it looks nice! We had a garden which was big but had nog much sun.
I really enjoyed Valencia. Botanico lays nearby busstations to the beach and La ciudad de les arts and in the Barrio del Carmen with al the beautiful plaza's near.

Room Tip: Our room was on the first floor so everyone who came home at night and was a little bit noisy waked...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sanne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (52)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

8 - 14 of 52 reviews

Reviewed October 25, 2013

Great location by the city walls, warm welcome in Spanish and English, comfy flat. Very nice shower, that could have been cleaner (dead flies on the ceiling, dirty joints). Room was big but the "kitchen" was just a fridge, few cutlery and a kettle. Some tea and coffee by the side would have been great. At night, we could easily hear the neighbors. I'd recommend and would go again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Miss4455
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2013

This is the second time I've stayed at the Botanico Apartments. They're in a great location, just next to the old town and in walking distance of pretty much anything in Valencia. The staff are so friendly and helpful, and very kind. The rooms are big, airy, very clean and you are seperate from the reception area so you can do your own thing. Will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank greentrea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2013

The hotel is centrally located near the Botanical gardens and the tower entrance to the Old Town. Although the double room and bathroom are relatively small, they contain everything required and also basic crockery & cutlery and a fridge. Although central the area is quiet and feels safe late at night. The service was professional, friendly and helpful. Good budget option in a central area in Valencia, which we can definitely recommend.

Room Tip: Higher floor - mainly so that the noise of people going to the rooms on higher floors is not a probl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ExpostaySA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Me and my boyfriend went to Valencia for a late-august holiday, and we went to Apartamentos Botanicos after reading all the good recommendations on TripAdvisor. It was a great choice! First of all the location is great: you can easily walk to the city centre without any effort. Elvira welcomed us in a lovely kind way, and she explain us everything we needed to know about the city, the restaurants, the transports and the beaches.
We stayed in the 4-people flat cause we were supposed to go with 2 friends of us, so we had plenty of space all for us. The flat is clean, spacious and it has air conditioning, which is indispensable during the torrid spanish summer. They provide everything you need for cooking.
The bedroom is spacious: large bed and big wardrobe.
Highly recommended!

Room Tip: Please note that there's no lift, so you need to choose a room on the lower floor if you have an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Oshana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2010

Four of us stayed here for Tomatina. Our only requirement was to have it near the train station so we could get to Bunyol- and this apartment did not fail to disappoint. It was a simple, safe 10 minute walk!

Our check in was very smooth and painless, she was very friendly in providing a map, tourist information locations, as well as how to get to the beach (which was about a 30 minute bus ride).

Once the air con was on the place was quite lovely. There was even a terrace! However some of us did get some bites on our body which looked strangely like bed bug bites... which we informed management about and they assured us it would get looked into and this was the first time they heard of it. Just a caution though!

All for all- a great value for the money.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravelinMoose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Elegir este apartamento únicamente si quereis una buena ubicación,
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2016, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nat6adri9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Valencia hotels
Expo Hotel Valencia
#69 of 98 in Valencia
2,151 reviews
La Xerea
Valencia Suits You
Valencia Suits You
#24 of 180 in Valencia
114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
El Mercat
Home Youth Hostel Valencia by Feetup
Hotel Melia Valencia
#8 of 98 in Valencia
2,460 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartamentos Botanico 29? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartamentos Botanico 29

Address: Calle Botanico 29, 46008 Valencia, Spain
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Valencia > Valencia
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #114 of 180 Specialty Lodging in Valencia
Price Range: $60 - $214 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Apartamentos Botanico 29 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Would you like to stay just 50 steps far away from one of the largest and most beautiful downtown historical districts in Europe? Apartamentos Botánico 29 are located at a spot of great historic, artistic and cultural interest: next to the city’s Botanic Gardens and 200 metres from the Quart Towers.Book your stay at Apartamentos Botánico 29 and enjoy the charm of this bright and colourful city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Apartamentos Botanico 29 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing