We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect in every way!”
Review of Cafe Infinito

Cafe Infinito
Ranked #226 of 3,506 Restaurants in Valencia
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $9 - $31
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
East Midlands
Level Contributor
74 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Perfect in every way!”
Reviewed October 13, 2013

I cannot praise this place enough! We visited last year due to the recommendations on here and we enjoyed it then. However, this year was even better. We started with the hummus and warm bread which was amazing. Then we had the green lasagne and a truffle lasagne. Both were just absolutely amazing. So much flavour, I just didn't want it to end. Then to finish off we shared cranberry cheescake. I'm not a massive fan of cranberries, but when it came I could have eaten it ten times over. It was the most amazing texture and flavour. The drinks were lovely too and a bargain price. For the whole meal it came to just under 40 euros and that was with 2 drinks each. To top off the experience, the staff are so friendly, particularly the Irish chap who I presume owns the place. There's not one thing I could fault with the food or the service. This is definitely a reason to go back to Valencia!! See you next year!!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank James O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

264 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    182
    58
    18
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Valencia, Spain
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing”
Reviewed October 10, 2013

El mejor restaurante de Valencia con servicio brillante y gente genial.

The best restaurant in Valencia with brilliant service and great people.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Adam B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Excelente cafe”
Reviewed October 8, 2013

Excellent food, particularly great to find an owner genuinely passionate about their food and service.

A great choice of freshly prepared spanish/ Italian style dishes. Some of the best vegetarian food available not just Valencia but anywhere. Extensive drinks menu- owner can adapt drinks and food to individual taste.

Highlight of holiday in Valencia.



  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Genkitraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic food and lovely service! A great find!”
Reviewed September 29, 2013

I recently visited Cafe Infinito and was not disappointed after reading an array of great reviews. The waiter (owner?) was really helpful in making our experience a pleasant one. He gave us advice on the dishes and even noted that they catered for vegans (something I did not expect in Spain). The truffle lasagne was delicious with a huge combination of flavours. The beer was good value too! But the highlight for me was not only the service, as the waiter was really friendly and made sure everything was more than satisfactory, but the first course. We shared a meat and cheese platter with dips and pastes to complement, and it was amazing! I wouldn't have imagined having cheese with honey but it was incredible! Well worth a visit and the art decor is really unique.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank stanners8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Amazing food”
Reviewed September 25, 2013

Went to this restaurant after reading previous reviews and I was very surprised to find the owner (franky) spoke English, it was great to talk to him and have some great vegetarian dishes. It’s a small café with good veg food and desserts, would dif recommend trying this out if you like your vegetarian food. All 4 of us had all 3 courses and few drinks and the bill came only came to 60 euros

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Friend3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Infinito also viewed

Valencia, Province of Valencia
Valencia, Province of Valencia
 
Valencia, Province of Valencia
Valencia, Province of Valencia
 
Valencia, Province of Valencia
Valencia, Province of Valencia
 

Been to Cafe Infinito? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing