We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (199)
Filter reviews
199 results
Traveler rating
108
59
14
6
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
108
59
14
6
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hear the bells dip pool lovely bars and restaurants light coming small pool perfect location old town wet room massive bed rooftop terrace kitchen area top floor night break main attractions plaza de la reina stay there again city break
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 199 reviews
Reviewed October 15, 2018 via mobile

This hotel is in a perfect position for exploring Valencia. Staff very helpful and a lovely roof top ‘bistro ‘ for al fresco dining. Breakfast was very good, with a wide selection. The room was very comfortable and clean.Definitely recommend

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank lizd464
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2018

It is easy to get to the hotel using the metro from the airport. We travelled to Colon(beside El Corte Ingles) and from there it was just a short walk to Plaza de la Reina which is a beautiful and busy square right in the heart of the city. Check in was efficient and, throughout our stay, Javier was extremely helpful and courteous. The suite was spacious and had everything we needed and more. There is so much to do and see in the local area that we spent most of our time out and about. When we were back at the hotel the rooftop terrace was a very pleasant for a drink in the evening. While the central location of the hotel is its major asset all the other features contribute to making it an excellent place to stay.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank RJK010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2018 via mobile

We felt delighted when we walked into the room with contemporary design. However we were not especially pleased with all these minor issues added together:
Location- overall location was good with promixity to main attractions yet it was not on a main road so the cab driver dropped us off pretty far away. Guests are better pointing to plaza de la reina instead of the hotel address.
Noise- hotel was in an old and low-rise building so expect to hear noise at night, which was not a big problem for us
Sink- the water basin was so shallow it was not really usable. We had to use the one at the pantry.
Shower- you have to put the shampoo and shower gel on the floor. There was nowhere to put them!
Lighting- it was way darker than a normal hotel room.
Amenities- no body lotion or toothbrush/paste. (Maybe available on request)
Wifi connection was slow.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Natalie_natly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2018 via mobile

We have just stayed here for a 3 night break for our first year wedding anniversary and really couldn’t fault the hotel. The rooftop terrace is lovely and the hotel itself really modern and spacious rooms. We would definitely stay here again. We had breakfast twice on the terrace and it was great. The drinks were reasonably priced and the location couldn’t have been better! Definitely recommended.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank SophieLeila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for my wife’s 40th birthday celebrations and we had a fantastic time based here. The hotel is located just off Placa de la Reina next to a beautiful square and is literally a few minutes walk from the Cathedral.

The staff are brilliant and as it was a special trip I made contact in advance to arrange flowers and champagne for the room - they responded quickly and gave a wide variety of options covering a range of prices. And my chosen items were there in the room on arrival which was a lovely surprise for my wife!

On the day of her birthday a family member also arranged for a bottle of champagne to be brought to the room and the girls who brought it sang Happy Birthday along with me which my wife loved! A great example of the friendly and helpful attitude of all staff we dealt with from the front desk to the hotel bar.

As you would expect from such a central location getting around was easy. The hotel is about 5-10 minutes walk away from Jardines del Turia which for those who’ve never been to Valencia is an incredible park which has been built on the reclaimed river bed which runs for 9km through the city. From there you can walk to see a number of sites and if you’re feeling brave you can almost walk as far as the marina but for that and at night I’d recommend a taxi to save your legs!

The room in the hotel was spacious with a large bed, big screen TV (mainly all German channels - although we were out quite a lot for once I’d love for more than just Sky News as the English speaking channel for watching during downtime!) and it was all very modern. The bathroom and shower were great too.

We didn’t use the pool but checked it out when grabbing a drink in the bar on the fourth floor (well worth a visit) and it looked good.

All in all this is a perfect base for a city break and we will absolutely be back there as soon as we can!

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Hambo7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews