We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (739)
Filter reviews
739 results
Traveler rating
341
297
68
20
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
341
297
68
20
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location busy square old town breakfast room large tv big room stayed nights near the train station budget hotel small window bedroom and bathroom the main square within walking distance central location speak good english nice hotel staff was very friendly and helpful
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 739 reviews
Reviewed June 5, 2019 via mobile

This hotel is very centrally located .. walking distance to everything ..
comfortable beds and very friendly staff . The terrace rooms are a bonus with great views .
Lift is rather slow servicing all floors but there is another smaller lift .

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank LesleyS671
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casvintage, Gerente at Casual Valencia Vintage, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2019

Thank you very much. You are right. We have 2 lifts, you can always choose the big or the small. We'll located in the city old Town. We wait for your new visit. Have a nice week end

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2019

We stayed for 3 nights in a first floor room that was well sized, with a large bathroom and an entire wall with windows, and this was the only issue, these windows were not well isolated from street noise, which was quite intense on the weekend. Maybe the back facing rooms do not have this issue.
Apart from this our stay was very pleasant, the hotel staff was very helpful and the breakfast was nice. The rooms are well decorated and clean.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sérgio N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casvintage, Gerente at Casual Valencia Vintage, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2019

Dear Sergio N
Thank you very much for your comments, We take note of all of them, we are very sorry about the noise and we celebrate that our staff was helpful.

Thank you , we wait your new visit to Valencia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2019

Central location near the historical centre with highlights within walking distance. It was very easy to reach by public transport with a five-minute walk from Metro-stop Xàtiva). We received a friendly welcome by good English-speaking staff and received assistance fast when asked for. The room was not special, but more than enough for a few nights stay. Breakfast was fine with sufficient choice. Overall a nice location to stay during your trip in Valencia.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Melvin F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casvintage, Gerente at Casual Valencia Vintage, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2019

Hi Melvin F.
Thank you very much for your answer. The location is perfect, we are just in "plaza del ayuntamiento", near the city hall and facing one of the most beautiful corner in the city. BUt we are more than happy reading your comments, we are happy if our clients are happy. Thank you very much, we will continue improving our perfonrmance anyway

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2019

The hotel is ideally situated just off the main square in the centre of the old town. The staff from Reception to those serving breakfast were friendly and helpful and nothing was too much trouble to assist.

Room tip: Rooms overfacing the square got the midday sun
Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kath B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casvintage, Gerente at Casual Valencia Vintage, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2019

Hi Kath B

Thank you very much for your words. We celebrate that your stay was pleasant and the most important is that we were able to help you in all cases. Thank you very much, see you next time in Casual Vintage Valencia

Cheers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2019

We stayed here for 4 nights. Our room was a good size and had a great bathroom which had a couple of nice touches(mini shaving kit/comb/toothbrush and paste). The shower was very good too. The room had an individual aircon unit that was capable of heating as well as cooling. The bed was very comfortable and the blackout blinds were very effective. There was a decent choice at breakfast. The only downside was the noise coming from the busy square outside. The traffic and revellers were out in force throughout the night and it was unbearably loud (I didn't sleep at all the first night). Eventually I got some earplugs and that helped a lot. this is a great hotel but it really needs to have triple glazing to try to address the noise issue.

Room tip: Coose a room that doesnt overlook the square.
Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MartaR4790, Director General at Casual Valencia Vintage, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2019

Thanks!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews