We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (729)
Filter reviews
729 results
Traveler rating
334
296
66
20
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
334
296
66
20
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location busy square old town breakfast room large tv stayed nights near the train station tiny room budget hotel the main square within walking distance central location nice hotel speak good english staff was very friendly and helpful bus routes easy access
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
72 - 77 of 729 reviews
Reviewed February 27, 2018

The Hotel is very good value for money. Good location for sightseeing. Great breakfast, very pleasant friendly staff. The room was pleasantly furnished with vintage accessories. The negatives are that during the week they had some electrical work done - an upgrade that was happening throughout the night and the electrician was working outside our room until 12.30 am. There were one or two school parties in [There were school parties all over Valencia so it may have just been that week] but they were slightly noisy.

Room tip: Some nets on the window so you can open the curtains for light without the apartments opposite looking in at you. We spent our time there with the curtains closed.
Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Patricia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marta R, Director General at Casual Vintage Valencia, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2018

Thank you very much for your comments, yes, in fact by legislation all public buildings have to pass an annual review, which has to make cuts in the supply and coincided with your stay, you apologize for the inconvenience caused but we think that at night it would be the least invasive and annoying period of time for customers
However, I welcome your words again
Forever¡¡¡¡¡

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2018 via mobile

We stayed at the hotel for 3 nights with my GF and we were, on the whole, extremely satisfied with the service. The rooms are cute and spotlessly cleaned every day, there are lots of nice touches in the room like the bottle of water and candy upon arrival, the only negative that I can think of is the very loud plumbing (which didn't bother us but might do so with people who do not sleep very tight). Breakfast was excellent, with a lot of options to pick from available and the view from the dining room was simply stunning. I think we couldn't have picked a better accommodation for this price. If/when we return to Valencia, which is indeed a very pretty city, we will stay here again for sure.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Luka P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marta R, Director General at Casual Vintage Valencia, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2018

Thank you very much for sharing your experience, and we will be delighted to welcome you again, in, this, your house in Valencia
We wait for you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2018

The location of this hotel is fantastic, I had a wonderful breakfast (great selection of food and drink) with a great view looking out over one of the main streets/squares in Valencia. The staff were very friendly, and the rooms and bathrooms were clean, tidy and comfortable.

Room tip: Get to breakfast early to get a table with a view over the street.
Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank wovertonsmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marta R, Director General at Casual Vintage Valencia, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2018

Thank you very much for your comments¡¡¡¡¡¡¡
See you soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2018

Location would be hard to beat a short walk to the main station , Underground & main sights. Our room was on the 8th floor with a balcony which you could see a bit of the Plaza . The room was very large clean and in a good state of decoration. Breakfast was on the 2nd floor and was fresh & fairly standard . The view from the Breakfast room was very good as you can see most of the Plaza with a great view of the Town Hall with it`s copper domed which really caught the sun. Only slight downside was a lack of a safe in the room ( Reception had a safe you could use for free ) and the shower ran a bit hot & cold . Don't let these minor points put you off it is really good value.

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cliveoHerts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marta R, Director General at Casual Vintage Valencia, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2018

Thank you very much for sharing your experience
We hope to have your presence again, either in Casual Valencia Vintage or in any of the Casual hotels in Madrid, Bilbao, Valencia or Malaga
See you soon¡¡¡¡¡

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2018

Nice staff, rooms do the job, convenient location.

We had a room for three, which was very spacious. Rather like a big, clean, arty hostel room. Nothing fancy, but certainly nothing to complain about. We also had the nice surprise of balcony too. 5 mins walk from the station, slap bang in the center.

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank IlluminationNow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marta R, Director General at Casual Vintage Valencia, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2018

Thank you very much for sharing your experience
See you soon¡¡¡¡

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews