We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (794)
Filter reviews
794 results
Traveler rating
375
305
74
30
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
375
305
74
30
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location oldest hotel rain shower ernest hemingway old town modern interior great shower comfortable bed colon metro beautiful old building balcony room central location tea coffee basic room walking distance recommend this hotel the hotel staff
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
118 - 123 of 794 reviews
Reviewed January 23, 2018

We stayed here for my partners 50th Birthday - a surprise trip - we have never been before so were a bit blind when booking - the hotel is beautiful and has been restored very well. The staff are very helpful and our room was perfect - modern style with a wonderful bathroom and a very quaint balcony which was at the side of the hotel but we could see the main square.
It is right in the center so the restaurants and bars are only 5 mins away but it is still quiet at night - were stayed during the festival of the kings and with the balcony doors shut we disnt hear anything.
the hotel bar is great fun - Martin the barman helped us enjoy a few late evening drinks with friends - he was wonderful -
could not recommend this highly enough - will definitely stay again next year

Room tip: the superior rooms as excellent - the bed is massive!
Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Vericlair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JessicaJuan, Director de Recepción at Hotel One Shot Palacio Reina Victoria 04, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2018

Dear guest,

What a wonderful review!! We want to thank you for your amazing words to our hotel. We are so happy that you had a great experience during your stay, as well as that you chose our hotel to celebrate your partners 50th Birthday, such a special occasion.
Our priority is to achieve customer satisfaction so for this reason we want to thank you for your words to our staff, we will pass on the message to all of them.
We want to thank you again for your nice words!

We hope to see you again!

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2018 via mobile

Just come back from a 3 day visit. The hotel is clean and the staff are first class. The bathroom is an ample size and the walk in shower was great.
There’s a restaurant and bar inside the hotel which I can say the bar prices were very reasonable. I can’t comment on the restaurant as I didn’t use it, but on a lunch time it was busy.
The location is perfect...10 min walk to the cathedral were there is a superb selection of restaurants on the back streets. 5 min walk onto the main road which again is full of bars/restaurants/ shops.
The train/tram/underground is a 5 min walk away. Ideal when travelling to and from the airport.
If I had to leave one negative comment, it would be the room didn’t have a iron.
I would definitely return to this hotel on my return to Valencia.

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank paul196842
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JessicaJuan, Director de Recepción at Hotel One Shot Palacio Reina Victoria 04, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2018

Dear guest,

What a wonderful review!! We want to thank you for your amazing words to our hotel.
Our location is a great positive point for the hotel, you are in walking distance from practically everywhere.
For us is very important the satisfaction of our customers, for this reason, our staff try to do their best by doing your stay as comfortable as possible, so we are really glad to know you had a great experience during your stay.
We want to thank you for your suggestions.



We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.


Thank you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2018 via mobile

Just back after a 3 night stay and couldn’t recommend this hotel highly enough.
It is in a beautiful old building in a fantastic location with great staff.
I e-mailed prior to arrival with a room request and received a speedy response to confirm this had been received.
We arrived a couple of hours before check in time and expected to leave our cases and return later however we were checked straight in to room 318 which was large and spotlessly clean with a balcony and gorgeous bathroom.
The staff are super friendly and very welcoming.
There is a restaurant in the hotel which is separately owned called The Little Queen. We went for breakfast there on Saturday morning and the food was lovely with the added bonus of unlimited cava, however unfortunately the waitress was blasting her own ‘medley’ of heavy metal music at 8am and was too busy with her mega mix to bother actually waitressing and clearing any tables etc. Never the less, we tucked into the breakfast buffet and enjoyed the cava, despite wishing we had brought some earplugs ! Due to this we did not return again for breakfast.
Around the hotel there are lots of lovely restaurants and the main shopping street and old town are just a couple of minutes walk away.
I wouldn’t hesitate to stay here again.

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Bluemarina1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JessicaJuan, Director de Recepción at Hotel One Shot Palacio Reina Victoria 04, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2018

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time and the effort to write this review about your last stay in Valencia.
We want to thank you for your amazing words to our hotel. We are so happy that you had a great experience during your stay.
Our location is a great positive point for the hotel, you are in walking distance from practically everywhere.
We want to apologise if you had any inconvenience, when you were taking the breakfast in the restaurant.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Thank you again for your lovely words.

Best wishes!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2018

Right in the center of the city. Provides easy access to all the major attractions of the city. The room was cosy. Amenities were good. The breakfast was great. I got a room with balcony with great view of city. In house restaurant has limited but good variety of food for lunch and dinner but you could find a lot of options just outside the hotel. A good hotel for family as well as business trips.

Room tip: Smokers can ask for room with balcony.
Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank umarfarooqk2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JessicaJuan, Director de Recepción at Hotel One Shot Palacio Reina Victoria 04, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2018

Dear Umar,



Thank you so much for taking the time to write your experience in Tripadvisor.
We are so happy to know that you had a fantastic stay in our hoteland you can enjoyed of our perfect location.
We hope to see you again in our hotel.


Kind regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2018

I was there with friends for one night, I'm not really capable of producing a fair assessment, and it was also my first time in Spain. That was on the 3rd January.

Perhaps I am not completely 'au fait' with Spanish beauracratic practices, but my friend - T, who lives in Spain was asked for his NIE card. (*National Identity Card). The receptionist was rather - rude when she stated that 'she could'nt accept it as it did'nt have a photograph'.

Thankfully, the bellboy saved the day. I suspect it was because the receptionist may not be fluent in English, and by contrast, my Spanish is not perfect either. Nonetheless we got the issue resolved. It did leave a poor initial impression unfortunately.

The rooms at night were a bit too hot, but I'd attribute that to overcompensating for a particularly harsh Spanish winter.

Beyond that, it is a decent hotel, its good value for money, and I've no hesitation in recommending it to anyone visiting Valencia. Its ideally located in a truly spectacular city, and if you are to stay in Valencia, I'd recommend staying for at least 4 days.

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank crazygweilo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JessicaJuan, Director de Recepción at Hotel One Shot Palacio Reina Victoria 04, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2018

Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for your valued comments about your recent stay with us.
We were really sorry to read of your disappointment following your stay with us. One Shot Hotels is commited to all guests alike, not only by providing the best service possible but also being fair to all regading policies and procedures, and as you can read in his identification,(Certificate of Permanent Residence of Citizen of the Union) this is an invalid document to prove the identity or nationality of the carrier, as we explained to him in the check in, so we could not make an exception if he did not show us another document.

We hope to have you again as our guest after this misunderstanding.

Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews