We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (709)
Filter reviews
709 results
Traveler rating
448
161
59
27
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
448
161
59
27
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cliff top romantic room overlooking the sea amazing views star hotel beautiful surroundings quiet location fabulous hotel well worth a visit stayed for nights terrace bar special occasion relaxing holiday half board sun loungers sea front beaches
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 709 reviews
Reviewed March 23, 2019

I love this place - we, my wife and myself spent the week in this gorgeous hotel, in a room located on a cliffside with THE VIEW !!!!...... Also, restaurant onsite is worth every money !!!!!, highly recommended for a romantic holiday!

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AJMIdahoUS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Servigroup, Customer Service at Hotel Servigroup Montiboli, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2019

Dear AJMIdahoUS,

Thank you for your lovely comment about our hotel. It is a great pleasure to know that your stay has been enjoyable.

We look forward to serving you on your next trip.

Kind regards,
Customer Service Department.
Hotel Servigroup Montíboli.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2018 via mobile

Stayed 7 nights (1-8.7.18) our third visit in 13 years. Hotel amazed us during our first visit, reminded us why on our second and continued on our 3rd. Beautiful location, peaceful break, glorious weather, fantastic service; Anna at the Bar Panoramica and Gaston in the Terrace bar deserve particular mention thought all were fantastic. As others have said breakfast comprises a wide varied selection for all tastes; room quality and hotel decor splendid; meals and Dinner especially were outstanding and priced as to be expected for a quality hotel. Housekeeping do a marvellous job. Our room (111) on first floor with sea view was great (nice little terrace). Looking forwards to our next visit! Gracias!!

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank RoyW1584
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2018

My husband and I have just spent 10 nights here,and firstly I would like to say a big thankyou to JUAN the chef who made me a lovely omelette most mornings and always with a smile and a " Your welcome" a pleasure to talk to you Juan well done and Thankyou.
This hotel is very attractive and very clean. We paid for a romantic room which it wasn't but suited us as it was not attached to anyone and had no neighbours , we had asked for quiet and assured that it was, until the train went behind our room literally feet away and sometimes at 3 in the morning, we did not complain about this as we thought if we moved we may get noisy neighbours but it certainly was not worth the money we paid, we were set back from other romantic rooms and instead of advertised sunloungers we had deckchairs which were very uncomfortable.
The surrounding area of the hotel is nothing special and quite rough in places which is a shame as the hotel did not match the area.
The free minibar needs to be clarified that it is not restocked apart from the water which confused a few people who assumed like most that it would be replenished daily. On our last night having packed my clothes I put on the dressing gown which after a few painful minutes discovered it was full of ants , just as well I was going home...
Overall all we enjoyed our stay , our room was NOT romantic but a really chilled out place to relax. For me it is not a five star albeit the breakfast was delicious and the staff work really hard, but 13.5 euros for a single whisky, sorry but that is ridiculous.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 259Lorraine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Servigroup-Hoteles, Customer Service at Hotel Servigroup Montiboli, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2018

Dear 259Lorraine,

Thank you for posting your recent experience on TripAdvisor and for your kind words about Juan.

We are really sorry to read that we did not manage to meet with your expectations regarding the room you were assigned. We would like to mention that the room you received was a Romantic room as shown and described on the photos of our website. We would have appreciated that you had informed us about your discomfort in order for us to offer you a different room.

With reference to the minibar, we would like to clarify that on arrival we inform our guests about the mini bar and the daily replacement of two bottles of water.

We appreciate your review as we consider them very useful to improve our services.

Kind regards,
Customer Service Department.
Hotel Servigroup Montíboli.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2018 via mobile

I had mixed feelings about this hotel when I booked it. It had very good reviews here but the pictures showed a tacky edge to it. Since I was only spending a couple of nights I went for it and no regrets at all!

The service was great. All staff were pleasing, helpful and very polite.
The room was pretty large with a good size balcony. The room itself was alright, nothing amazing but you don’t come here to spend time in the room.

The location in between 2 beaches is good if you want a quiet place. Don’t bother going to villajoyosa village.

The pool on the edge of the cliff is small but well worth it. The beaches are not sand but pebbles so wear something on your feet...barefeet it’s painful.

The bed was huge and confy, the wifi was working very well in the entire hotel.

Breakfast in the restaurant with direct uninterrupted sea views is a delight. Get a table by the large windows.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
2  Thank FOG_travels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Servigroup-Hoteles, Customer Service at Hotel Servigroup Montiboli, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2018

Dear FOG_travels,

Thank you so much for your great comment.

We are very happy that we exceed your expectations and you spent a very good experience in our hotel.

We hope to see you again in the near future.

Kind regards,
Customer Service Department.
Hotel Servigroup Montíboli.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2018 via mobile

This is a really fabulous hotel, spotless clean and fantastic staff. We stayed in a Suite overlooking the sea and the room was loverly and super comfortable for us and our little dog Archie.
On our first night, we stayed in for dinner and I have the say it was truly awful. Our main course of fish was bland and unseasoned with NO vegetables, the wine and the wine list was terrible and we could not even get a glass of wine when the bar was upstairs, not even a glass of Cava, “sorry sir, bottles only” Even though we had three courses, we left the restaurant hungry and went back to our room and devoured a couple of bars of chocolate!
Tonight we watched football in the “Salon”, so went to order drinks and get the snack menu were told, “you can’t eat in the Salon, you must eat outside”. The snack menu was pretty awful, but we duly ate some concoctions outside watching the football through the window! There was no dessert option and again, after a pretty awful “snack” we were still hungry. Most hotels view the selling of a dessert as “up-selling”, not here. We saw a gentleman take a small plate of food into the “Salon” and he was immediately ask to go outside and was told he was not allowed to eat in the “Salon”. A nice Dutch couple who were sat next to us watching football had an argument when they were refused to order a salad from the room service menu, this couple had been coming here for 20 years and were really upset, although, after the row, management relented and he was “allowed” to order a salad from the room service menu, but had to eat it outside!
The poor dinner food and silly policies of where you can and can’t eat reduce this hotel to poor. It’s not as if you can walk outside and eat elsewhere, there isn’t anywhere. So my recommendation is do stay and enjoy this wonderful hotel, but taxi into town to eat and whatever you do, DO NOT attempt to eat in the “Salon”.
As a suggestion, this hotel needs a deep rooted review of its policies and a comprehensive review of its menus and food offer. If the bar and restaurant menus were more relevant, perhaps more people would eat-in and the bar would be less empty! I am sorry to give this hotel just two stars when it deserves five,
PS. Just back from the Ritz Carlton in Dubai, they have a policy where NO is excluded from the hotel language, if you wanted to eat dinner standing upside down on the reception desk, there would be no objection, although somebody may call a doctor!

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank ArchieTN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Servigroup-Hoteles, Customer Service at Hotel Servigroup Montiboli, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2018

Dear ArchieTN,

Firstly, we would like to thank you for sharing your comment on Tripadvisor as knowing our guest´s opinions is the best tool to know if we are working in the correct way.

With reference to your comments regarding your dining experience, we were sorry to read that these did not meet with your expectations. We would like to inform you that the head waiter was trying to inform you about the different dining options such as inside the Alhambra bar and the terrace, the Proa Terrace or the main restaurant. It was, definitively, not his intention to disturb you and we offer on his behalf his apologies.

On the other hand, we would like to mention that we offer fresh quality products which are carefully selected by our purchasing department in order to offer the best service to our guests. We are sorry to hear that we did not reach to suit your needs.

Regarding your discomfort about the cava, we would like to mention that we do offer a list of wines in our menu where you can choose just a glass and as our waiter explained, we also offer small bottles of cava or champagne (Benjamin).

Once again, thank you for your feedback and be assured that your comments have been addressed to the management in order to improve our service.

Kind regards,
Customer Service Department.
Hotel Servigroup Montíboli.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews