We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Allon Mediterrania Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$176
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Apartments Magic Atrium Beach(Villajoyosa)(Great Value!)
$52
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Hotel La Cala(Finestrat)(Great Value!)
$74
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$59
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Alone(Finestrat)(Great Value!)
$59
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$56
$54
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$90
servigroup.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (493)
Filter reviews
493 results
Traveler rating
143
227
76
22
25
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
143
227
76
22
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea viewreception stafflovely hotelbeach fronttea coffee making facilitieshigh floorper dayrooms are largeold townshower gelbigger roomtwo singles pushed togetherhear the wavessized bathshort breakdecent coffeechoice of food
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
132 - 137 of 493 reviews
Reviewed October 30, 2011

just had a break at this hotel in the beautiful resort of villajoysa, one of the best hotels we have ever stayed in, the rooms were big spotless comfortable, the bathroom was also large with the most amazing shower, the view of over the sea was magic, all the staff right down to the chamber maid were friendly and smiling, the food was excellent, the whole design of the hotel was stunning together with the freeform pool, the beach was just so nice, we really loved it and i agree with the previous reviews truly wonderful place we will def be back,the location was perfect too right on the beach and could sit on our balcony and watch the fishing boats coming going just loved it here, wanted to move in!!! big thank you to the staff , well done

Room Tip: all the rooms have sea views
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank villareme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2011

We flew in to Alicante and were looking for a place to stay not to far from the airport. This was perfect. It took max 30 min in our rental car to reach Villajoyosa, just north of Alicante. The hotel lies just by the beach and is very new. There was very little traffic near the beach and the old town of Villajoyosa is a gem. The family size room was huge. Plenty of space for the 4 of us. I believe all rooms have a balcony and ours was gigantic. View over the beach and sunrise in the morning. Breakfast was probably one of the best we've had in Spain - so much to choose from. This place we must come back to!

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank limpan1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2011

We stayed at Allon for one week May/June 2011 and fell in love with this place.
We arrived at 11p.m., tired after our plane was delayed, and were greeted with sandwiches and fresh fruit served to our room. For the entire stay we were served absolutely fantastic, and we would like to pass on to the manager of the Allon hotel our thanks for the staff , especially reception lady (who did our check-in) and Juan (the waiter), who made our stay so brilliant. Our 3-year-old- daughter fell in love with them as well:) Everybody was very helpful and if we needed something special for our child to eat (e.g. a dish without sauce, pepper, french fries instead of potatoes, there was no problem)
The hotel was built last year, so the room facilities fulfilled our expectation for 100%. The room was clean and well-lighted and was facing the sea, which we liked most. Being woken up by sound of waves was very relaxing and enjoying.
Lunch and dinner were always fresh and encouraging to try every single dish, but of course is not possible:)
The only thing that we did not like (despite having full board) was the fact that we had to pay for drinks during lunch and dinner. It was a little uncomfortable if the waiter came up to the table every single meal with a bill to sign. We would prefer to pay more for the full board option but having everything included.
And coffee served at breakfast…. It doesn’t taste as coffee… but more like…..instant chocolate???
But it doesn’t change the fact that we can recommend this hotel in 100%.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AL-Alek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2011

A new 4* hotel in a fabulous position practically on the beach. Staff friendly and helpful. Rooms spacious BUT, not a picture on a wall, no mirror over the desk/dressing table for ladies to apply makeup, nothing on the balcony to rest a cup/glass on unless you move the stool from the bathroom to the balcony. The biggest disappointment was the food, evening meals were poor and would not book half board again although out of season it might be difficult to find places to eat. One of those hotels where you are forever looking for the barman in order to get a drink.

Room Tip: All rooms have see view
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Terry G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2011

Just a few niggles spoil this otherwise special Hotel. It was difficult at times to get service from the bar area, either for coffees or cocktails, for this I dont blame the waiting staff because they seem to spend all their time setting up in the dining room. To get any service usually involved making a request at reception. Sometimes it can get noisey in the street outside, especially at weekends and can intrude on sleep quality. The buffet breakfast seems good value but the hot food could a little hotter. Apart from these minor faults we did enjoy our stay.
Tim.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Uktim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews