We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terribly place with crappy staff”
Review of Bahia

Bahia
Ranked #35 of 737 Restaurants in Torrevieja
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mediterranean
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Reviewed April 19, 2019 via mobile

Was recommended to try this place for some genuine Spanish food. It was a big big disappointment. Food was boring och expensive for what you got, they try to give our food to another table and it took 35 minutes to pay. Avoid it !

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank Jonas-h-andersson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (246)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 246 reviews

Reviewed April 4, 2019 via mobile

Stumbled upon this place and cannot recommend it enough staff and friendly and welcoming the tapas was incredible all home made and well worth a visit

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank Bluejay06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2018 via mobile

We were looking for another restaurant but found this by mistake, what a find great food and service took them a while to warm up but in the end they we're great in fact we ate returning tomorrow. Octopus shearing starter was fab I had 1/2 potion of cod my wife had salmon bothe cooked to perfection wine was recommended by waiter was perfect and cheap in fact the whole meal was under €50 fab

Date of visit: April 2018
1  Thank P1255UGjohnh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2017

This is in my opinion one of the very best restaurants in Torrevieja. Very friendly, excellent service and first class food. Large and varied selection of wines. The staff are very knowledgeable and will always recommend both food and wine if you wish.
Excellent fish and shellfish. Try their shellfish soup as a starter, it's delicious.

Date of visit: July 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Hpoppe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2017 via mobile

So we went here and one of us ordered steak, the other had Hake, had duck. The duck came out and it was cold I mean really cold as was the plate and the veg. The steak which was ordered welldone was rare so we sent mine back to be warmed up and the steak to be cooked further. My friend started on his fish which he rated average at best. My duck got 20 minutes under a hot plate and was dry, the steak reappeared still rare and got sent back again it came out 10 minutes later still rare so we just gave up. The server did come out with some steak medallions for my friend which were cooked well done but at this stage we were there 3 1/2 hours. We asked that the steak be reduced from the bill. We were told this was impossible. Very poor . Our server was very nice and polite and the restaurant itself is classy . But this place is of a poor standard food wise.

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank Averagejoseph1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bahia also viewed

Torrevieja, Costa Blanca
Torrevieja, Costa Blanca
 
Torrevieja, Costa Blanca
Torrevieja, Costa Blanca
 
Torrevieja, Costa Blanca
Torrevieja, Costa Blanca
 

Been to Bahia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing