We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Surprise” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bahia

Bahia
Ranked #42 of 568 Restaurants in Torrevieja
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Business meetings, Special occasions, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Los Montesinos, Spain
Level Contributor
216 reviews
136 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“Surprise”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2014 via mobile

Visit with family where one wanted a good steak. He sure got one and everyone else enjoyed their meals. We started of with a salad and fried fish. I had kid cutlets. I have to say all was excellent.
The staff were very attentive and helpful.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank BrianMeit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

182 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    85
    59
    22
    7
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Poor service, poor environment, poor value”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2013

September evening, table for 5. Restaurant was not too busy when we arrived and it looked very nice. Clean, contemporary and definitely high end for Torrevieja. It was all downhill from there really. The service was really bad - getting drinks, menu's or attention of any sort was not good. At one point we had to get up from the table to fetch the waiter. It was a hot evening and the restaurant is air conditioned - if only they had bothered to turn it on! After people were wilting in the heat it went on as the dessert arrived! The prices are high end so the expectation on the food was high. Starters were good including an excellent gazpacho and the morcilla with poached egg was also good. Having gone on recommendation of lobster it was disappointing that they didn't have any. So, went for the mixed boiled sea food for four people on the mains at Euro 8 per 100g. Expecting a good mix and enough food for 4 people. What we got was a dish of prawns of varying sizes on ice. They were no distinct flavours and if anything they had been a little over boiled. We may not be big eaters but the amount would have done 2 people, not 4. The other main (monkfish) was very good. Dessert was good as well. Wine was reasonably priced with a good selection.Overall it was a massive disappointment - for what ended up at Euro 40 per head there are so many other local places where you could eat like a King. Bahia looks good and some of the food was OK. Other people have clearly eaten well but we would not recommend it or return.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Matt_UK79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great food in a contemporary venue”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2013

We have just visited Bahia for the third time and we were really impressed each time with the food and the service, this is not a typical Torrevieja restaurant and the quality of the food is first class. We walked in at around 9 on a Saturday night and was seated straight away. Only distraction was the pace that the waiters move around they do provide great service, but thus did detract slightly from the relaxed atmosphere the restaurant could have.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank SSD55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spain
Level Contributor
267 reviews
159 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
“Totally Ignored”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2013

We had been a couple of time before and found the service very slow even though quiet, this time they were moderately busy but after 25 minutes we had not even been approached so walked out!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Yorky201024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uzes, France
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Friendly and many extra's”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2012

One of the best in Torrevieja. Good seafood, free apéro, free pousse-café. Staff does everything to make you feel welcome.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Koen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bahia also viewed

Torrevieja, Costa Blanca
Torrevieja, Costa Blanca
 
Torrevieja, Costa Blanca
Torrevieja, Costa Blanca
 
Torrevieja, Costa Blanca
Torrevieja, Costa Blanca
 

Been to Bahia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing