We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Smashing food, lovely place and great staff”

Restaurante El Tiburon
Ranked #27 of 745 Restaurants in Torrevieja
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $20
Cuisines: Spanish, International, Gastropub
Description: International and creative cuisine with Mediterranean influence. Homemade paella availabe. Tiled terrace with sea views.
Restaurant details
Description: International and creative cuisine with Mediterranean influence. Homemade paella availabe. Tiled terrace with sea views.
Reviewed June 4, 2019

Had a lovely meal there with the reflection of the moon shimmering on the sea. The waitress was a lovely girl from Bilbao and the manager I believe is Bulgarian. Their service and attention made the evening that bit more memorable.
Highly recommended.

Date of visit: May 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Tenerifediver140
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edgar S, Gerente at Restaurante El Tiburon, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Tenerifediver, thank you for the opinion, we are happy you had a great evening. Hopfully we can back to see you soon again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (206)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 206 reviews

Reviewed April 13, 2019 via mobile

Lunch, Menu de dia, all we eat had fantastic taste. Defentely go back for more. The Salmon was exelent, and all food homemade.

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank IreneS3870
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edgar S, Gerente at Restaurante El Tiburon, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2019

IreneS3870, thank you very much for the opinion, we are very content for your experience in our restaurant. We hope we can back to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2019

We ordered paella mixta for our lunch: very tasty, excellent! What else? A nice place at the window, good wine and not to forget: a friendly service. A place to return to!

Date of visit: February 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank psn2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edgar S, Gerente at Restaurante El Tiburon, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2019

psn2015, thank you very much for the opinion, we are very happy to know you were having a good time...thets the most important for us...Hopfully we back to see you soon...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2018 via mobile

Spotlessly clean restaurant nice atmosphere and very helpful friendly staff . Had paella which was as good as I've had anywhere in a Spain and I have been visiting since my childhood would definately recommend

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Janet C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edgar S, Gerente at Restaurante El Tiburon, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2019

Janet C, thets a really nice to hear from someone who had been in Spain from childhood, we do appreciate thet. Hopefully we can see you soon...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2018

Popped in here for an unexpected evening meal with friends. Very friendly service with a mixed menu. Selections included steak and sea bass and ll were good. Would not hesitate to go back.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank LincolnBest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edgar S, Gerente at Restaurante El Tiburon, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2019

LincolnBest, thank you very much for your opinion, we really hope you can "popp" again... but expectedly :))))
Best Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurante El Tiburon also viewed

Torrevieja, Costa Blanca
Torrevieja, Costa Blanca
 
Torrevieja, Costa Blanca
 
Torrevieja, Costa Blanca
 

Been to Restaurante El Tiburon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing