We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Niclas”
Review of Timonel belchica

Timonel belchica
Ranked #1 of 737 Restaurants in Torrevieja
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Belgian
Description: Attempting to have the best price-quality for fine,fresh food prepared by owner and Chef Benny and feeling "Home"in our restaurant that is what we stand for! (service by "ambitious" owner Saskia)! Just the two of us! In every season, different flavours in the kitchen but always the same service and elegant interior! There we make everything fresh and make a difference, we hope you can take and enjoy a whole evening with us! Grateful in what we do and to see our clients back always! We apoligize there we do not accept any kinds of creditcards.
Restaurant details
Description: Attempting to have the best price-quality for fine,fresh food prepared by owner and Chef Benny and feeling "Home"in our restaurant that is what we stand for! (service by "ambitious" owner Saskia)! Just the two of us! In every season, different flavours in the kitchen but always the same service and elegant interior! There we make everything fresh and make a difference, we hope you can take and enjoy a whole evening with us! Grateful in what we do and to see our clients back always! We apoligize there we do not accept any kinds of creditcards.
Reviewed June 7, 2018 via mobile

We had a lovely evening with great food and excellent service. The family who runs the place is very friendly and passionate about their restaurant and their guests. We recommend this place to everyone visiting Torrevieja.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Henrik997
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (268)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

22 - 26 of 268 reviews

Reviewed June 4, 2018

This was already the second visit in this restaurant - we had a
good memory of the first visit and therefore we wanted to be
sure that it was as good as we remembered.
First of all - the restaurant is very compact, so you NEED to book
a table before you go, as otherwise you will find no table
available....
The restaurant is run by a Belgian couple, meaning that you better
reserve some time when you go, as it will take some time to go
through a menu.

We chose the chefs menu as we were not that hungry - mistake -
there was a lot to eat - and lovely different tapas portions to
start with and the filet beef I chose, was exactly prepared as
I wanted to.
You might feel that everything is very personalised only for you,
which I kind of like in this automatic-based-world. Even the lady
serving the meals is highly stressed and busy to cope with everything, she has always a minute for you to chat.

In the end, everything worked smoothly, the food was excellent
and the atmosphere was nice - even they had an issue with the
PA-system that night.

Absolutely a must when you are here .

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank Sakari M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2018 via mobile

We wanted to try this restaurant as it was top rated on trip advisor. I’ll start off by saying the rating is well deserved. We recommend this place for anyone who enjoys quality food.

Here is a fuller description of our dining experience: we were greeted with a warm welcome and some cava on the house. We were first served a little amuse-bouche and bread before we got the starters. We ordered the carpaccio with homemade foie gras, fresh scallops and frog legs. The frog legs were so tender and tasteful I swear I could eat that for the rest of my life - you have to try these. The scallops were perfectly cooked and melted in my mouth and the homemade foie gras was perfect for the carpaccio. We were also served an incredible lobster/fish soup that was so rich, fresh and delicious with no trace of shortcuts. For the main course we had the crown of lamb and the duck which the hostess complemented with a perfect selection of red wine. We were so impressed that the chef cooked all the different types of meat to perfection, and that the dishes were so well put together. We were told that the chef makes everything from scratch, but we didn’t need to be told that because the food speaks for itself. It was also a happy bonus that they had a selection of great Belgian beers. We will be coming back as this was one of the best dining experiences we’ve had in the Torrevieja area. Thanks to the owners!

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank 184malinr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2018 via mobile

We're unsure how the owners a lovely Belgian couple manage to produce and serve such great food by themselves. You need to allow plenty of time but who would want to rush such tasty food anyway?

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank janeaD5148VT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2018

Wow! Esta fue una sorpresa muy agradable. Hemos pasado varias veces sin pensar en comer en este restaurante. Luego descubrimos en Tripadvisor que se arrastraba hacia la cima. Luego pedimos una mesa.
¡Ciertamente no nos decepcionó!
Un restaurante pequeño y acogedor dirigido por una pareja donde la comida está hecha de buenos ingredientes naturales.
Pida una mesa: diviértase y disfrute de una comida fantástica y baje los hombros. Necesitas toda la noche para pasar la cena.
¿El servicio? ¡¡¡Fantástico!!!

Algo muy importante: no aceptan tarjetas, por lo que debe llevar efectivo.
La calidad cuesta un poco, pero definitivamente vale la pena el precio.

Wow. This was a very pleasant surprise. We have passed by several times without thinking about eating at this restaurant. Then we discovered on Tripadvisor that it was crawling towards the top. Then we ordered a table.
We were certainly not disappointed!
A small and cozy restaurant run by a couple where the food is made from good natural ingredients.
Order a table - have a good time and enjoy fantastic food and lower your shoulders. You need the whole evening to get through the serving.
The service? Fantastic!!!

A little important thing - they do not take cards - so you have to bring cash.
The quality costs a little - but definitely worth the price.

Wow. Dette var en svært behagelig overraskelse. Vi har gått forbi flere ganger uten å tenke på å spise på stedet. Så oppdaget vi på Tripadvisor at den var på veg opp og da bestilte vi bord.
Vi ble absolutt ikke skuffet.
En liten og koselig restaurant drevet av et ektepar der maten lages av gode råvarer.
Bestill bord - sett av god tid og nyt fantastisk mat og senk skuldrene. Du trenger hele kvelden på å komme igjennom serveringen.
Servicen? Fantastisk!!!

En liten viktig ting - de tar ikke kort - så du må ha med kontanter.
Kvaliteten koster litt - men absolutt verdt prisen.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank G5303NOmichaelb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Timonel belchica also viewed

 
Torrevieja, Costa Blanca
 

Been to Timonel belchica? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing