We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Service, food, place.”
Review of Donde Rodrigo

Donde Rodrigo
Ranked #13 of 745 Restaurants in Torrevieja
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Chilean, Mediterranean, International
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Reviewed April 3, 2019 via mobile

I’m so glad we founded to this awesome restaurant. We had our gps and didn’t have any problems to find.
Rodrigo the owner and he also work their was so nice, and worked so professional with al his visitors !
I can really recommend the shrimps : gambas a la plancha! And of course the traditional empanadas from Chile. I ordered the one with cheese, awesome with a glas of cava or pisco sour. Another traditional drink of Chile!
My friend took a steak and that also was good, with a red vine that Rodrigo recommended.

Hope you go there!
Next time I’m in Torrevieja im definitely going there!

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank Danielawiman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (415)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 415 reviews

Reviewed February 11, 2019 via mobile

This is our second winter in Torrevieja and one of the must visit restaurants is Donde Rodrigo. We have had two birthday celebrations and Sunday lunches so far, a warm welcome from Rodrigo and good, well cooked and presented food. Good value for money as well. What’s not to like.

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank Bhangmaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2018 via mobile

Best and tasty food
And nice atmosphere i side. Outside of there Restaurant cheets you, its lovely fo Go for it <3 Wau only reason to come back Here in torrevieja

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank katisoininen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2018 via mobile

Saw a good review and decided to take a risk.....

3 courses all perfect, good quality ingredients - I had onion soup, sirloin for main and shared the house choc cherry cake for desert....absolutely spot on..

Even had brilliant flamenco guitarist...

JUST GO!

Date of visit: August 2018
1  Thank DougCOsborne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2018 via mobile

Visited this restaurant twice with a friend while in Torrevieja. Highly recommended given the positive ambience, great food (including some nice Chilean options) and friendly and welcoming staff. There is a very cosy outdoors terrace under cover, sometimes with live music. Ambience 10/10. Well worth a visit, especially if looking for a restaurant with a "genuine" feel to it. Again, recommended!

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank PatrikV123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Donde Rodrigo also viewed

 
Torrevieja, Costa Blanca
Torrevieja, Costa Blanca
 
Torrevieja, Costa Blanca
 

Been to Donde Rodrigo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing