We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wow, what an upgrade”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of La Casa De Rossi

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
10 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Torrevieja, Costa Blanca, Province of Alicante, Valencian Country

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Any
English first
tinadZ953...
Wallsend, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Wow, what an upgrade”
Reviewed June 4, 2019 for a stay in June 2019

This is my second stay in La Casa De Rossi. I loved it enough the first time to come back but the upgrade to the property is perfect. The villa has had a wall put round it, electric gate to driveway and a secure locked door to get on and off the property which is a huge bonus for privacy and security. The pool area used to have a wall running alongside the pool which has been removed to give a more open and spacious feel and at a night when the lights are on is stunning. Tables, chairs and sun loungers provided to sit and enjoy it all and even has a pull over canopy if more shade is needed throughout the day. On my last visit you would have to go through one bedroom to get to another but another door has been put in so there is no longer any need to walk through. This villa has everything you need to relax and enjoy your holiday. There is even a couple that come clean the pool and assist with anything should you need them (have to say a thank you to them, they have been lovely and friendly and always willing to help) I am writing this while at La Casa De Rossi and it is sadly my last day here. Normally i dread the last day for the packing up and travelling home but today i just feel sad that i have to leave, this villa has been home away from home. We have family who live close to here so it will be our destination next year and will hopefully manage to rent this beautiful villa again.

Date of stay: June 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 7, 2019
Hello Tina what a great review, thank you for the beautiful words. We hope to see you again next year. Greetings Rossina & Gino
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newton Abbot, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 26, 2018 for a stay in August 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: August 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 12, 2018 for a stay in August 2018

Date of stay: August 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
tinadZ953...
Wallsend, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“5 stars!”
Reviewed June 7, 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Just returned from a 14 night stay in this villa. It was large, clean and well equipped. We spent most of our time while in the villa out doors. The pool was a good size with steps one side and the depth gradually increased which was ideal for the children to have fun in while we sat at the table or sunbathed poolside. The grounds were quite private as neighbours had limited veiw but were lovely and friendly when we did see them. There was off road parking with a locked gate which allowed us to feel safe the entire holiday. I highly recommend this villa and want to return in the future.

Date of stay: June 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 21, 2018
Thank you Tina for your review, hope to see you soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anna G
bradford
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely villa”
Reviewed September 4, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Just returned from 14 nights at the villa. The villa is spaceous and extremly well equipped very clean and well maintained. There was 7 of us staying there and never felt too crowded. The shops and a few restaraunts are 10 min walk away and have some really nice food. The dialaprix shop has some english food if thats what you like. Was not very impressed with torrevieja its self but los balcones is a lovely area. Be ware of the mosquitos tho. They liked to eat u alive at night if you were sat out near the pool. Would definately recommend this villa it was a really nice place and on a quiet road.

Date of stay: August 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 6, 2017
Thanks for those nice words! You and your family are always welcome in our house. Kind regards Gino
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Date of stay: September 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
tipaza201...
Montreal, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Casa De Rosi.”
Reviewed November 9, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The house was fairly well maintained and located in a quiet neighbourhood "Los Balcones".
It has all amenities needed during a vacation.
Except for the mosquitos bites which were extremely painful,the rest of the time was enjoyable.
The nearby "Salines" are a source of mosquitos.
Commuting to the city could be done through the use of a car or public transport which happens to be very practical.
Services are available within reasonable distance from the of the house.
Beaches are located on either side of the location and can be reached by car in a period of time that can take up to 40 minutes.
We did not have any particular complaints about the house.
The swiming pool was agreable but could have been maintained in a better way to ensure the proper utilisation with more comfort.
Would recommend this house for friends

Date of stay: July 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing