We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (144)
Filter reviews
144 results
Traveler rating
21
25
38
23
37
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
21
25
38
23
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsship inngreat base to explorealicante airportexcellent locationground floorthese apartmentsmain centrereception staffbarscomplexmissionhobnightlifebuilderssun
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 144 reviews
Reviewed July 12, 2017 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel with our 7 year old grandson and his mum, the apartment it's self was ok ,clean and well equipped
But that is the best bit . On Arrival at 12 lunchtime the lady on reception was very abrupt with us, after I gave her our name she said you can't have room for several hours as the others haven't left yet! In an abrupt way not even apologising it was 40 degrees we were tired and hot and told to come back after waiting half an hour as we couldn't go anywhere with our luggage I asked if we could at least use the pool and leave luggage .........her reply was 10 euro deposit bags there pointing to corner great start I thought .....
That first night we experienced the noise of three restaurants and one English pub all of which where underneath us or in front of us trying to outdo each other with the music it was terrible!! Two night in after having hardly any sleep I went down at 1.45 am to ask them to do something about it, which in fairness within 10 minutes it went really quiet, bearing in mind there was hardly any one down there, I asked if we could change room and was told none available until, Friday .....we where leaving Saturday morning. The following night it was still playing so off I went again spoke to a different person and explained that this was the fourth night of noise and second night I had complained, I was informed they have an arrangement with bars if no one complains they can play as loud as they like if some one does complain they have to lower the music. Now in the booklet about the apartment it clearly stated no music after 12 and please be quiet after this time ..
I think some one didn't read this booklet !!!!!! We wouldn't stay here again the pool was to small and only 14 sun loungers for a building that has over 100 apartments . We stayed in apartment 212 , views lovely clean and nice, actual resort not as good would not recommend to any one especially family's

Stayed: June 2017, traveled with family
5  Thank Margaret D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2017

On arrival 25/05/17, the mature female receptionist was rude, unprofessional and downright ignorant. Unfortunately we had to encounter this unpleasant person on serval occasions due to the numerous problems that we had during our short stay, which were not addressed. Halfway through the holiday we had, had enough and we left, seeking alternative accommodation. Upon check-out, we were greeted by a different wonderful young lady, who tried to resolve our problems but we had already packed. If we were welcomed by this young lady, we would have stayed as we are confident in her professionalism and her ability to resolve our issues. At the alternative accommodation, we were welcomed, helped and looked after, we could only wish that this had happened here.

  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank mrj791
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2017

We were very disappointed in our stay. A fridge that was dirty, stained sheets having to pay for parking and a room with only a window. Awful. The main female can't remember her name was u friendly and like a prison officer as was the rules in the information pack. Would never stay here again

Room Tip: If you don't mind a studio with only a window and no where to sit you would be ok.
  • Stayed: March 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Valerie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2017

Stayed in the bottom floor apartment for 4 nights with my partner and younger sibling. The apartment was perfect! Clean, spacious and in an excellent location. Our terrace looked on to the pool and also the boats in the Marina. The staff could not have been nicer! With the stay you get an offer with one of the restaurants in the complex, where they give you a very good discount! We had breakfast every morning in another restaurant in the complex and the food was excellent! The pool looked over the boats and required a card to get in and out, making it safe for children.
The location was ideal. You are based by the city centre, 5 minute walk from bars, restaurants, and nightlife!
I have zero complaints about this apartment complex and thought that the service and standard of the room was exceptional all round and location could not have been better!
I will 100% be returning!

Room Tip: Rooms By the pool are quieter
  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank chloelynch2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2017 via mobile

Very enjoyable stay in these apartments, clean and comfortable, the staff were friendly and helpful, the down side was the transfers from Alicante airport was very expensive for any flight that land after 10.00 pm €120, so Spanish buses please sort out a bus to torrevieja! There was one bluebottle in the milk and that was the SHIP INN we went there one night when not much was on and had a few drinks and they were friendly enough, but when we went back the next night when there was a quiz on we where told there was no room for us as the seats were "reserved" by some old biddys who were " regulars" so if they don't need your money, it's get lost, but if they're short of customers then they tolerate you. A half decent pub near by would drive this place out of business in a week. AVOID IT!!!

Stayed: May 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Liam M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews