We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for the price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Masa International
Ranked #3 of 19 Hotels in Torrevieja
Tamworth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great for the price”
Reviewed December 19, 2013 via mobile

I'm actually reclining on my bed in the hotel as I write this. We've been here for four days and chose thus hotel based on price and reviews and I gave to say that for the price this is a excellent place to stay. As other reviewers have noted the views from the balconies are stunning. Sure, the rooms are a little dated but so what? Dated isn't always bad and the traditional Spanish furniture that lines the corridors gives the hotel character. The rooms are spotlessly clean and the housekeeping impeccable. Cannot comment on the food as not eaten. The staff are very friendly and courteous though we haven't seen the popular Rafael!

My only niggles, and they are pretty minor, is that the bed is a little too firm (but that is subjective), the bath towels are too small and a little on the thin side and, my pet hate, the TV is high up on the wall and had no English speaking channels (just the view from the balcony makes up for this).

All in all a delightful place to stay despite its minor irritations.

Would absolutely stay again without hesitation.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Tommo612
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

234 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    91
    51
    15
    8
See reviews for
49
108
14
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Durham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed November 27, 2013

A great hotel for the price. Overlooking the sea with a very nice swimming pool and large bar and dining area. Had a lot of fun at my stay here, would definitely recommend if you like comfort but don't want to spend too much.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isle of Man, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
94 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2013

Set in the rocks the location was fantastic for us with either a 30 min walk into town or a short taxi ride. The receptionists were all helpful and in the resturant Rafael the head waiter was very funny and attentive. The rooms had stunning views and were very clean and even had a kettle.

Room Tip: ask for a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 9chuckademus9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MANAGERHOTELMASA, General Manager at Hotel Masa International, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your comments, it's a pleasure to see that you have had a good time at our hotel and that our service was under your espectations.
We hope you have the opportunity of coming back to visit us and you can be sure that all of us will do our best for you to feel at home.
Yours sincerely,
Javier Pérez-Garcia
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petegem
1 review
Reviewed September 4, 2013

rooms are old but clean
reception girls are nice
view from restaurant is ok
swimming pool ok but not for kids
food half board was the worst i have ever had in a hotel
once the cook dared to serve sausages that were completely burnt like charcoal
the most terrible aspect of the hotel are the arrogant, uninterested, not motivated waitresses who treat you like and look like they are more than one week constipated
once they asked if our (paid) half board meal for our daughter was necessary because they said she would not eat it completely
the half board starts only at 8 pm which is late for international travelers
the waitresses get very angry when you dare to choose a table yourself in the restaurant
The Brazilian waitress and Rafael are the exceptions

Room Tip: I would not advise this hotel, the La Zenia hotel 5 km further where we stayed last May is 10 times...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Benesha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MANAGERHOTELMASA, Director General at Hotel Masa International, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Dear Sir,
First of all I´d like to apologize for the inconvenices you had during your stay at our hotel, specially in our Restaurant.
Our first aim is to satisfy all our guests but not always we can reach our targets and I´m so sorry that this time happened to you.
We are working in the attitude of our waitresses hoping that don´t happen again.
Should you need to come back to Torrevieja, please do not hesitate to contact me directly in order to compesate you as you deserve.
I thank you for your comments which I appreciate very much and help to improve the quality of our service.
Yours sincerely
Javier Pérez-Garcia
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki
Level 6 Contributor
46 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2013

We stayed a week (3 generations) in Masa in the beginning of August and it is, in our opinion the perfect time to be there at the same time with lots of Spaniards having the vacation at the same time.
The rooms were adequate and well maintained, but there was neither bidet nor minibar in the room, but the views from the balconies were magnificent.
The pool was beautiful and we enjoyed it on daily basis, but for a drink by the pool you need to climb the stairs up to the bar to have one.
The breakfast was really good and it varied too i.e. not repetitive as is often the case.
The restaurant is really beautiful, not to mention about the views again, but dining there was a disappointment. The grandparents had the menu and felt the price and quality did match, but we had a la carte dinners which did not match our expectations.
Perhaps we had too high expectations, but that was because we dined there several times six years ago and the quality back then was gourmet and clearly higher than that of restaurant Barlovento. This time, I’m afraid, it was the other way around.
The hotel staff was polite and attentive and we felt welcome the minute we stepped in to sign in.
Would we go again to Masa, indeed we would as we had most relaxing week there and who knows maybe by next time the dinner quality will be gourmet again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AEROTRAVELLING
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MANAGERHOTELMASA, Director General at Hotel Masa International, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Dear Sirs,
I´m very glad to hear that you had a nice stay at our hotel but I´m so sorry about your expectations about our restaurant but you can be sure that if you come back to Torrevieja, you will see a gourmet restaurant again as we are working on a new carte, new daily menus and buffets.
Thank you very much for your comments which are a help for us to improve our quality of food and service.

Yours sincerely,
Javier Pérez-Garcia
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inverness, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
167 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2013

Arrived at this hotel on the off chance of a 1 night stay having been told I the town it was a reasonable hotel. Friendly staff, room small and a bit 'dated' but clean and a lovely view! Breakfast was included in price, both of which were reasonable!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kit R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MANAGERHOTELMASA, General Manager at Hotel Masa International, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your comment.
Comments like yours, help us to improve our quality in all the aspects.
All of us we hope that you have the opportunity of coming back to our hotel.
Yours sincerely,
Javier Pérez-García
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norway
Level 6 Contributor
124 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed May 1, 2013

We stayed two nights at this hotel in April 2013. Nothing can compare to the view from the breakfast room! This alone makes it almost worth staying here. The rooms are clean and neat. The beds could have been a little softer, as could the pillows. With such stunning views all rooms should have windows facing the ocean. Bartender Rafael is incredibly funny - he makes people talk! All in all a very good hotel, where they have tried to take care of some real Spanish.

Room Tip: Make sure to get a room with a wiev!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ragge62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Torrevieja hotels
5.0 mi away
Hotel Dna Monse
Hotel Dna Monse
#1 of 19 in Torrevieja
438 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hotel Cano
Hotel Cano
#5 of 19 in Torrevieja
117 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Playas de Torrevieja
Hotel Playas de Torrevieja
#4 of 19 in Torrevieja
299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Hotel Fontana Plaza
Hotel Fontana Plaza
#6 of 19 in Torrevieja
267 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel TorreJoven
Hotel TorreJoven
#12 of 19 in Torrevieja
126 reviews
4.5 mi away
Aparthotel Atlas
Aparthotel Atlas
#9 of 19 in Torrevieja
38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Masa International? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Masa International

Property: Hotel Masa International
Address: Avenida Alfredo Nobel 150 | Next to Torre del Moro, 03183 Torrevieja, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Torrevieja
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 19 Hotels in Torrevieja
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Masa International 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Masa Internacional Hotel is a pleasant hotel in El Moro cove, in Torrevieja, one of the best holiday areas of Alicante. This privileged accommodation with unique sea views combines the best personal attention with a great food, so it is ideal for those who travel as a couple or are looking for an events hotel in Costa Blanca. Book your hotel in Torrevieja beach and enjoy the best atmosphere and all the calmness of the Mediterranean at the best price. Exclusively here, on the official website of the Masa Internacional Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Masa International reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Masa International Torrevieja
Masa International Hotel Torrevieja

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing