We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Views”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Masa International
Ranked #3 of 19 Hotels in Torrevieja
Reviewed June 6, 2013

Arrived at this hotel on the off chance of a 1 night stay having been told I the town it was a reasonable hotel. Friendly staff, room small and a bit 'dated' but clean and a lovely view! Breakfast was included in price, both of which were reasonable!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kit R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MANAGERHOTELMASA, General Manager at Hotel Masa International, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your comment.
Comments like yours, help us to improve our quality in all the aspects.
All of us we hope that you have the opportunity of coming back to our hotel.
Yours sincerely,
Javier Pérez-García
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (264)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

103 - 109 of 264 reviews

Reviewed May 1, 2013

We stayed two nights at this hotel in April 2013. Nothing can compare to the view from the breakfast room! This alone makes it almost worth staying here. The rooms are clean and neat. The beds could have been a little softer, as could the pillows. With such stunning views all rooms should have windows facing the ocean. Bartender Rafael is incredibly funny - he makes people talk! All in all a very good hotel, where they have tried to take care of some real Spanish.

Room Tip: Make sure to get a room with a wiev!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ragge62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2013

Beautiful location in Europe's best climate. Fine rooms. Good kitchen. Nice staff. What more can you ask for? It's directly on the mediterranean coast where people are standing on the low cliffs fishing - yes, fishing what you are having for lunch, fresh and delicate.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jakob J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2013

We been to Torrevieja many times and missed this gem many times, stunning views and great value for money. The Resturant in the hotel was what really made us happy, we werent expecting such high level of standard in this location our absolute recomendation. The Chateaubriand is to die for

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RobertandMariaLopez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2012

The location right above a high sea front is lovely, fantastic views from the restaurant and rooms. Nice pool, rooms are clean and generally ok at the price level. Only the building is somewhat old and has basically no sound barrier between rooms, can be very noisy. The parking is charged excessively, there is one a few steps away, no need to pay in fact

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nurbek I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2012

We stayed in the masa international for one night before our villa became available the next day. As this was a relatively cheap stopgap for us I have to say that I was pleasantly surprised. The hotel was, although not modern very nice. As others have noted the view from the breakfast room is absolutely stunning. This accompanied with the fantastic breakfast spread made for a Brilliant start to the day. The pool area was also very scenic despite its limitations (no Jacuzzi or bar), and very quiet. The rooms also were nice considering the price of the bookings.

The real negative point about this hotel is its location. We decided to walk into Torrvieja town one evening. This was a mistake, the area looked extremely tired and run down with graffiti and half a half built promenade being the order of the day. You can really see the recession has hit the area hard, and there is a real oppressed atmosphere. This accompanied with the awful food we brought at a local restaurant (which served us garlic bread with raw garlic sprinkled on top.

This is a real disappointment though as the hotel was nice and would be a real gem if it was better located. I would go back to the hotel but I would not go back to the area.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Shaun R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2012

The hotel is lovely & clean, great views and nice pool. Location was ideal and short bus journey to Torrevieja when the kids wanted to go to the fair!! Breakfast was good. However never having given any hotel any negativety I am going to (not that it spoilt our holiday) but the staff were absolutely awful with us. We were holidaying with 3 other families, one of the families were Spanish fromValencia. We were told that only plastic glasses allowed by the pool - that was no problem as the last thing we would have wanted is glass anywhere. But it was only us and everyone else was alowed glasses by the pool. Then when we ordered food we were not allowed to eat on the upstairs terrace, only inside yet everyone else had food by the pool and left their plates. We then tried to order a drink at 11.30pm to be told the bar was shut and as the barman was owed 72 hours wages he would not be serving!!! Needless to say the hotel lost out on quite a lot as we ate out every night and during the day we nipped to the supermarket for bread, cheese and decent cold beers!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Abbysdadgary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Torrevieja hotels
5 mi away
Hotel Dna Monse
Hotel Dna Monse
#1 of 19 in Torrevieja
470 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hotel Cano
Hotel Cano
#5 of 19 in Torrevieja
129 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hotel Fontana Plaza
Hotel Fontana Plaza
#8 of 19 in Torrevieja
293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Aparthotel Atlas
Aparthotel Atlas
#9 of 19 in Torrevieja
38 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Playas de Torrevieja
Hotel Playas de Torrevieja
#4 of 19 in Torrevieja
320 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hotel Madrid
Hotel Madrid
#7 of 19 in Torrevieja
125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Masa International? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Masa International

Address: Avenida Alfredo Nobel 150 | Next to Torre del Moro, 03183 Torrevieja, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Torrevieja
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 19 Hotels in Torrevieja
Price Range: $64 - $132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Masa International 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Masa Internacional Hotel is a pleasant hotel in El Moro cove, in Torrevieja, one of the best holiday areas of Alicante. This privileged accommodation with unique sea views combines the best personal attention with a great food, so it is ideal for those who travel as a couple or are looking for an events hotel in Costa Blanca. Book your hotel in Torrevieja beach and enjoy the best atmosphere and all the calmness of the Mediterranean at the best price. Exclusively here, on the official website of the Masa Internacional Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, getaroom.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Masa International reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Masa International Torrevieja
Masa International Hotel Torrevieja

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing