We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (449)
Filter reviews
449 results
Traveler rating
122
177
102
33
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
122
177
102
33
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews family room la mata lifeguard on duty buffet style sea view restaurant staff star hotel evening entertainment school children large hotel separate lounge area easter break the bus big balcony pleasant stay half board lots of places to eat
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 449 reviews
Reviewed May 3, 2019 via mobile

Well, in some respects we are back in the early nineties here, even 70-80's regarding comfort level... Reception staff were really nice, quick and helpful. The room and bathroom are clean and well kept. BUT: Only a thin wall between the corridor an room, the beds are close to this wall, so you hear everybody outside - and being waked up by noisy cleaning sounds and loud staff voices at 7 am is unpleasant. The TV set cannot be seen from the bed. Only thin sheets on the bed. The safe needs a key - come on!! This is Europe 2019!! Wifi requires a lot of entries to fetch your information... Breakfast buffet quite basic. To sum up, if the price should match this level of standard it should be reduced 30-40% per night.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
1  Thank cbeh198
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2019 via mobile

We came for a Easter break with the kids , first impressions of the hotel are is tired and dated 90s deco through out, family rooms have very odd lay outs with 2 beds in the corridors no kettle in the room but the room was clean and spacious .
We had horrible Easter weather with wind and rain and the wind was howling through the windows.
Breakfast was basic but edible as expected, most guests were Spanish pensioners we felt we were in a movie cocoon 2
The staff were great bar prices expensive much cheaper in the nearby bars and restaurants
Overall you are out of it a bit you really need a bus and taxi to get anywhere it adds to the cost of your holiday iv only given 3 stars due to hotel rooms ,layout, decor food quality and location

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank shaunjosummer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2019 via mobile

Stayed for a week in this friendly and well kept hotel. My room (8th floor) had great views over the sea and grounds. Decor a little tired but room was spacious with good facilities. The bed was very comfortable and the cleaning was excellent. The food was OK but slightly lacking in variety. Location is not ideal if you want to be near the town - a good 30 minutes walk. There are buses but not very frequent. There is also a free hotel bus around 3 times a day. Taxi is around 11 euros. If you want a quiet area with a lovely beach then this is an ideal choice.
Probably the greatest asset the hotel has is it’s staff; professional, helpful and genuinely friendly, especially in the bar and those arranging the activities (though personally I didn’t participate!). Definitely worth a visit - especially out of season.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank 533John_C533
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
At_ClientesHPOSEIDON, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Playas De Torrevieja, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2019

Dear John,

Thank you very much for the time spent sharing your personal impressions about your stay at our hotel. We highly appreciate your recommendation.

Atención al Cliente - Hotel Playas de Torrevieja

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2019 via mobile

Playas de Torrevieja:

The walls are like paper! Behind the wall they chatting in normally, snoring and doing all other things you have to listening...That's more than a little embarrassing. Cant´t sleep well...
Otherwise the hotel has everything okey.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled solo
1  Thank jorma h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
At_ClientesHPOSEIDON, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Playas De Torrevieja, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2019

Dear jorma,

Thank you for sharing your feedback on your recent holiday experience with us. We are pleased that almost everything was to your liking.

If there's any drawback with the room do not hesitate to tell us at the reception desk so we can help you.

Atención al Cliente - Hotel Playas de Torrevieja

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2019

Room ok. Clean and tidy, however quite cold as the heater/Aircon unit only blew ambient December air.
Hotel orientation meant that in December none of the grounds see the sun as they are shaded by the hotel itself. Meant we had to leave hotel to be able to sit in sun.
Food was very poor. Seeing there were lots of Spanish staying we were hoping for something tradional and simple, however I think they were saving the food budget for the Christmas week.
The breakfast was unappealing and the dinner selection very disjointed.
Scrambled eggs appeared for dinner next to a fish dish. No sign of any potatoes except frozen chips. No rice dishes at all.
A tray of Spanish black pudding (which I normally like) first appeared at breakfast and were just a mush. They then reappeared for dinner and the breakfast the day after.
"Egg chef" that couldn't do anything other than fried eggs. When I enquired about omelette he said they were on tomorrow, but when tomorrow came they were the prepackaged tortilla variety you warm up.
After 4 nights we were glad to get home

Overall would I recommend? Not at all.

Room tip: They all face away from the sun after 10am....
Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank tina b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews