We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Delightful and convenient”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Dar Saioa

Pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pool
pool area Living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
Pool
pool area
Living room
bedroom 1
bedroom 2
bedroom 3
bathroom
diningroom
kitchen
park in front of the house
outside terrace and BBQ
pool
upstair living room
Aquapark
Music Auditorio
Salinas de Torrevieja
Playa de la mata
Paseo by the Sea
Paseo Vista Alegre
Paseo by the Sea
Waitting Wife
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Torrevieja, Costa Blanca, Province of Alicante, Valencian Country

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
JannyB121...
Rensselaer, New York
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Delightful and convenient”
Reviewed June 28, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We found Villa Saoia very comfortable and pleasant. The owner was warm and welcoming and helped us to get acclimated as soon as we got there, then helped us to find the local necessities (the supermarket, ATM, etc.)

All the bedrooms were ample and attractive and the living areas very pleasant. We especially enjoyed the outside patio and the pool which was just the right size and very refreshing.
It was an easy walk to the beach, and also it was easy to drive and park by the beach as well. A good supermarket was quite close by with our car. The villa itself is on a quiet residential plaza, very tranquil. On street parking just outside of the villa was no problem.

It was more than enough room for us two, but six people there would also be just as comfortable.
Highly recommend this rental!

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlow, Ireland
Reviewed June 28, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and swimming pool
Liked least: Not staying longer
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 16, 2016 for a stay in August 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location of the villa is perfect.
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Elzebar
Wales, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A Tardis of Delights”
Reviewed October 10, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

A surprise awaits you as you open the door to your holiday accommodation, You feel on holiday as soon as you step in, The mezzanine takes your breath away with the Morrocan feel, We slept upstairs and the bed was so comfy, loving the ensuite where we both had a sink each, This property certainly has everything you need and more!
The property is about a 10 minute walk to Los Locos Beach, We were up every morning to see the sunrise...Then in the sea for a swim!!
The property is in an ideal location to visit the surrounding areas!
We loved how quiet the area around the villa was apart from the birds singing and flying around especially the parrots!
The swimming pool was a great bonus and was warm even in October, We was also tempted to have a BBQ after visiting the local indoor market and seeing all the fresh fish but decided to eat out at the many great restaurant s nearby.

We must also say a big Thank you to Mikel (the owner) we sent him an email to make our booking and as always he returned with a prompt reply, Nothing is too much trouble even after arriving later than expected he showed us around and suggested he show us where the local supermarket was for us to get some supplies before the shop shut!
We will be returning to see Mikel but also to stay at his fantastic villa

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Home from home feeling with all the extra trimmings!
Liked least: Maybe the cat lying on the other sunlounger watching me snooze which gave me a fright when I woke up ;0)
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beverley...
Perth, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Superb. Relaxing, enjoyable and peaceful”
Reviewed September 1, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

My husband and our two children (7 and 10 years) stayed here in August and I can honestly say it's one of the nicest holidays in Spain that we've had. Miguel (who owns the property) is a delightful gentleman and very helpful and attentive. After introducing himself, he took us to the supermarket straight away so that we could stock up the kitchen for our stay.
The house itself is comfortable, well equipped and lovely. We loved the "Mezzanine" or balcony bedroom and seating area. We made full use of the utility room and the air conditioning. The house has filtered water so no need to buy bottled water!
Our kids spent just about the whole week in the pool which was just the right size for our daughter to learn in.
The local area was extremely peaceful and we felt very safe and secure.
You can reach the beach by foot in about 15 minutes where there are plenty of restaurants (although if you're after a really good Paella, you need to go a few streets back from the beach promenade and try some of the restaurants that the locals use!).
Thankyou Miguel for a lovely holiday xx

Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valerie F
County Limerick, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Pleasantly memorable”
Reviewed August 10, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Villa is located in a nice quiet residential area, perfect for families with children of all ages and people with disabilities . Very helpful and friendly owner who goes the extra mile - offered advice and help when requested. All required and needed resources in the villa so when it was too hot outside we could relax inside with air conditioning, watch television, read books, access the wireless internet etc. The pool is just perfect for all ages. The beach and supermarket for groceries is approx. 10 mins walk which gives you the opportunity to view the beautiful scenery, but a rental car would have great which would have given us the opportunity to venture further than we could walking. I would highly recommend this villa.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
karen w
County Londonderry, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent villa and facilities, lovely host”
Reviewed July 27, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

My family stayed at Dar Saioa villa for 1 week in July, we were greeted by Mikel who was very welcoming who took the time to show us around the villa and tell us about the area. He then very kindly offered to drive us to the supermarket for our first shop and even drove us to the beach to show us the route.

The villa itself is very well equipped and spacious, it has 3 double bedrooms, 3 bathrooms and air con throughout which matched with the gorgeous pool were great for cooling down as it was very, very hot!

The beach lined with pubs and restaurants and shops are less than a 10 minute walk away.

We had a very enjoyable week at the villa and this was very much complimented by a most gracious host, can't recommend highly enough. Would definitely recommend and will consider renting from Mikel again in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing