We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Dar unai”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Dar Unai

pool area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
pool area
House parking entrance living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
pool area
House parking entrance
living room
upstair living and reading room
kitchen
bedroom 1
bedroom 2
bedroom 3
bathroom
cover terrace
cover terrace
parking
BBQ area
house
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Torrevieja, Costa Blanca, Province of Alicante, Valencian Country

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Favonius1
1 review
“Dar unai”
Reviewed June 12, 2019 for a stay in May 2019

Just returned from 8 nights staying in Dar Unai villa .Thanks to Miguel and family for a great time this is very comfortable and well equipped villa in a great location just a short walk to the beach. Miguel is a great host and can't help you enough we look forward to returning again.

Date of stay: May 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DrPikey
Isle of Man, United Kingdom
1 review
“Space to breath in privacy of Villa's walled garden”
Reviewed January 11, 2019 for a stay in December 2018

Our first villa rental. The villa's design is great with the mezzanine, although we did different activities in the large room space, we still felt together. Reading , TV or jigsaw. Pool too cold to use in December, bit disappointing. Log fire and generous supply of wood was a great bonus to heat the big living space in evenings. Stairs did not become an issue with no bannister, but need sensible caution.
Outside space would come into its own in hotter summer weather, but we managed Christmas dinner in the sun. Owner very helpful re taking us in his car for first big supper market shop, and a quick orientation to local supper market 10 minutes away. Location was great as felt very private in residential area yet 10 minutes on to prom and 25 walk to centre of Torrevieja and pier. Despite the kitchen surfaces, cupboards and its utensils although serviceable were showing signs of age, wear and tear, just got on with it and had a great 3 weeks.

Date of stay: December 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
zebedee39...
Worthing, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely house - a home from home - in a great location.”
Reviewed June 14, 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Dar Unai is a lovely spacious and homely villa with plenty of space both inside and out. We felt totally at home and comfortable during our stay. The house and outside area are well equipped (I made use of the "library" and read 6 books in a week!). The villa is in a quiet road only 10 mins from the seafront where there is a good beach and restaurants/bars. It is only 30 mins max walk to Torrevieja marina/beachfront/town where there are many bars/restaurants/shops plus a fun fair for the kids. The big supermarkets were 15 mins walk, 5 mins by car but several smaller supermarkets not far away, one 24 hours. Miguel was so friendly and helpful and gave us lots of information. We had a fabulous time at Dar Unai and will definitely return.

Date of stay: June 2018
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkiegai...
North Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“perfect family home”
Reviewed August 16, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

this villa is amazing,a lovely quiet location.plenty of space inside and out,private pool.everything you need for the perfect family holiday.

Date of stay: July 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clairesmi...
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fantastic home from home”
Reviewed June 19, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed at this villa for a week in June and it was absolutely fantastic. Beautiful and clean very spacious and had everything there you could think of. Mikel is a lovely host and nothing is too much trouble. Would definitely highly recommend for families. Only a 10 min walk to the beach and 15 mins to the marina which is a lovely place to sit and watch the sun go down. Thanku mikel and hopefully see u again soon. Many thanks x

Date of stay: June 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martin G
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful Villa, fantastic owner”
Reviewed June 3, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed here for a week. From the moment we arrived Miguel made us feel welcome. Took us to a large supermarket for the first essentials shop on arrival and popped round every other day to check we're OK and clean the pool. Villa was lovely with a chill out covered area and a pool that gets the sun all day and evening. Plenty of space inside for the 2 families not to trip over each other. Selection of bars, restaurants in 10 mins walk on the see front and a couple of decent supermarkets in walking distance too. The main harbour is about 20mins walk along a beautiful costal road with a tourist train running regularly. The main plus for this holiday was the peaceful location, but mainly Miguel's hospitality. Legend.

Date of stay: May 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
corsir67
Sandnes, Norway
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent house and excellent hoste”
Reviewed September 14, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in Dar Unai for two weeks but we were sad to leave. Mikel made us feel so welcome and was helpful from the day I sent my first mail, which were in October 2015. All the nice rewievs was the reason that we booked this house in the first place, and we were not disappointed. We were five people and arrived the 23rd of June. Mikel was there welcoming us and showing us the property. He even gave us a lift to Gold Car so we could get our rentalcar that we had ordered in advance. The house is beautiful and has everything you need for an nice relaxing holiday. My son at 13 was happy for the free wifi so he could play on his computer after a day at the beach. The swimming pool was lovely. We even stayed in a couple of days just sunbathing and dipping in the pool. There was a big area outside were we dined when we stayed in. Air conditions in every room, fans, washing machine, the list goes on. Let me just say that the house was very well ecuipped. When Mikel came to check on the pool he was always very helpful and gave us information about the area around. He is a very nice guy and it was always nice to talk with him. The house is not far from the beach. We used to drive to La Mata, which is a bit further, but if you don't rent a car, there are bustops not far from the house. Not far to the centre of Torrevieja, where we dined most evenings.
The house is in a nice and quiet area. We miss the place a lot and would love to come back another time.

Date of stay: July 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing