We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Meals, wondrous value”
Review of Gran China

Gran China
Ranked #35 of 595 Restaurants in Torrevieja
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Chinese
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Level Contributor
33 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great Meals, wondrous value”
Reviewed April 17, 2014

We have eaten here many, many times over the past few years, as the food is of such quaily and for truly brilliant value. The staff can't do enough for you and treat everyone like they are a VIP or family (depending on how your own ones are!)

Helpful?
1 Thank Nordeansi
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    80
    48
    12
    3
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Coleraine, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
106 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Quality, at a very reasonable price”
Reviewed April 1, 2014 via mobile

Dined here on a couple of occasions during our week stay March 2014. The food was excellent, service exemplary, and all at a very reasonable price. We had set meal for 2, which included 4 courses and a bottle of wine all for 22euros. The restaurant was very busy, which says a lot in the low season.. Would throughly recommend..

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Sam M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Almoradi, Spain
Level Contributor
118 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“They did it again!”
Reviewed February 24, 2014

We always enjoy eating here and it appears that our family and friends do too. Our visitors couldn't believe how much could be eaten for so little! And with friendly staff too!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Carole S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torrevieja, Spain
Level Contributor
276 reviews
134 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
“Great place”
Reviewed February 24, 2014

Were lucky we live within walking distance to this great restaurant. The food is always good whatever time of day you go. The staff are very friendly and the owner Lisa is very chatty. We usually go once a week. We went here on New Years Eve and the meal was superb with music, dancing and fireworks at 12.00 what a great night.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 123doreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Almoradi, Spain
Level Contributor
118 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Cannot fault it”
Reviewed November 20, 2013

Another excellent lunch. What a lovely way to spend an afternoon! Their 3 differently priced menu del dia choices are great.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Carole S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gran China also viewed

Torrevieja, Costa Blanca
Torrevieja, Costa Blanca
 
Torrevieja, Costa Blanca
 
Torrevieja, Costa Blanca
 

Been to Gran China? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing