We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“value for money meal”
Review of Alingui

Alingui
Ranked #45 of 737 Restaurants in Torrevieja
Cuisines: Spanish
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

we had the three course menu for €8.50 which was fab. worth a visit if you are on a budget. on the promenade. service not the best but was ok.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank Susiedig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (716)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 717 reviews

Reviewed May 1, 2019 via mobile

There was a queue for tables, and they only give you an hour to eat your meal. However they did not pressure us to leave. The food was lovely and very good value for money.

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank joneskath0306
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2019 via mobile

We did not get value for the money! Very bad service level, couldnt get everything that we ordered!
Change management and straighten things up!

Date of visit: April 2019
1  Thank Saturnusgr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2019

Cheap eats, generous and varied menu, including 3 courses for under 10 euros. Plenty of tables both inside and out, situated in a pedestrian walkway in los balcones, quick service,

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Joan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2019 via mobile

Having read the mixed reviews we gave the Alingui a try much to to our disappointment, yes I agree that the set menu is cheap and it may have been Sunday so not so fresh food,but my pork steak with pepper sauce was so tough I could have fixed my shoes with them, also says on fixed price menu you have only an hour before leaving the premises, prawn cocktail very slimy, lasagna swimming in grease, would not recommend but may be OK for some!!

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank squeal999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Alingui also viewed

Torrevieja, Costa Blanca
Torrevieja, Costa Blanca
 
Torrevieja, Costa Blanca
 
Torrevieja, Costa Blanca
 

Been to Alingui? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing