We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Traditional German food.”

De Bassus Torrevieja
Ranked #457 of 746 Restaurants in Torrevieja
Cuisines: German
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Reviewed June 9, 2018 via mobile

Visited with family and had a great meal. The locl brewed german beers went down very well. Well worth a visit.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Blackcat180
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (73)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 73 reviews

Reviewed April 17, 2018

Went for family meal, excellent choice, busy restaurant but nice atmosphere. We went in and only half the restaurant was open with barriers leading to the back. We asked if we could have a table and they let us sit behind the barrier, quite a few other people came in after us and left. Not sure if they were short staffed so didn't want to encourage more customers. That said, food was good and price was ok.

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Linda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2017 via mobile

A nice place. German Bierkeller style. Good choice of food but our favourites are the sausage meals that they seem to specialise in especially the one meter sausage served on top of a baguette. The only downside for us was the noise from the large children’s play zone on the first floor which always seems to be packed to the rafters with very energetic and very noisy, very screamie children which spoils the ambiance a bit for us.

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank Foodie657
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2016

I had a currywurst with spicy sauce. Instead of french fries I asked for potatoe sallad. The sausage was very good but the spicy sauce was like curry flavoured ketchup. Awful! The potatoe sallad was a bit taste-less but ok. At a maximum. Ordered sauerkraut as a side order. Very disappointed on that as well. Think it was boiled and ham was included. I like the crispy saur taste that normally comes from sauerkraut.
The rest of us ordered schnitzel and the schnitzel was like expected - huge and good.
The beer (blonde lager) was really good. Will definetaly come back but ony for drinks and maybe the 1 meter Krakowia sausage

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Leopold W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2015

Fab schnitzel and international cuisine. We had a lovely meal, but there were scant vegetables with the food. It was schnitzel and chips with a tiny bit of side salad. This seems to be the general idea in the restaurants in Torrevieja, but when you go to the Friday market and see all the magnificient vegetables and fruit it seems odd the meals have no carrots/peas/broccoli. Still this is a good restaurant with a great menu of the day which is good value for 8 euros.

Date of visit: October 2015
Thank NellyandFatBob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed De Bassus Torrevieja also viewed

Torrevieja, Costa Blanca
Punta Prima, Province of Alicante
 
Playa Flamenca, Orihuela
La Zenia, Costa Blanca
 
Torrevieja, Costa Blanca
Torrevieja, Costa Blanca
 

Been to De Bassus Torrevieja? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing