We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Sunset Beach - Great Food, Sea Views, Friendly Staff” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Restaurant Sunset Beach

Restaurant Sunset Beach
Ranked #1 of 566 Restaurants in Torrevieja
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Kids, Scenic view, Families with children, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Brunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dordogne, France
Level Contributor
58 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Sunset Beach - Great Food, Sea Views, Friendly Staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2013

We visited the Sunset Beach for the first time in July 2012 and were very impressed of the standard compared to other local restaurants. We returned this year not to be disappointed.

We had the Menu of the day which was €13.00 which was good value for money, the atmosphere is great with great views of the sea.

Being a Belgian restaurant they have a great range of Beers including a favourite of mine that I have only seen in France.

They have speciality Menus including Sunday Lunch and a Children's Menu.

If you are in Torrevieja it is well worth a visit..

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Dordinner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

599 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    355
    168
    43
    18
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best by miles”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2013 via mobile

Been a week in Torrevieja and our culinary experiences have been desperately grim prior to our trip here so maybe that has an impact in this review! My partner had the set menu for 20euros which was great value for money and included a fillet steak as a main. I sensed the food looked better than the standard garbage we had endured previously so decided to splash out on the prawns as a starter and a lobster as a main. All dishes were cooked to perfection and this was the first meal we came away satisfied from. So glad decent food does exist in this town

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank bobbman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abanilla, Spain
Level Contributor
39 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Outrageously Good Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

The food here is served like pictures on a plate. The staff are exceptionally courteous and friendly. Although not a cheap restaurant it is excellent value for money and has brilliant views over the sea.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Clemantina06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alicante, Spain
Level Contributor
88 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Sunset beach - great value and superb food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2013

We experienced Sunset Beach formthe first time the other day ...and have to say it was great. Food was great - oysters, lobster, ribs, steak and if required there was a childrens menu. Service was very good and the price very reasonable. We will definatey be back soon x

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank KatSoup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farnborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Friday is lobster night”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2013

Friday night is lobster night !.
Ordered lobster it was a wonderful mouthwatering dish,my husband ordered ribs and was persuaded to have the XL,extra large was massive and delicious far to much for one person and tucked into by everyone only for a "taste"
You must book this restaurant in advance

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank 541SueD541
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant Sunset Beach also viewed

Torrevieja, Costa Blanca
 
Torrevieja, Costa Blanca
 
Torrevieja, Costa Blanca
 

Been to Restaurant Sunset Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing