We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok for overnight”
Review of Hotel TorreJoven

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel TorreJoven
Ranked #12 of 19 Hotels in Torrevieja
Poole, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Ok for overnight”
Reviewed March 2, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for one night whilst travelling in Spain. The gentleman on reception when we arrived spoke excellent English, and was very helpful, in fact he was the best thing about this hotel, they must hang on to him! Everything else was ok, but just ok. The beds were hard, but the bedding was clean, as was the bathroom. There was a lot of noise in the night, shouting and door banging, but you can t blame that on the hotel, unfortunately you have to blame it on a party of drunken Brits, letting the country down again.
The breakfast in the morning was ok, a buffet type affair, but you could have a fried breakfast if you wanted. They are trying to cater for the British, but a hot dog sausage just isn t right for an English fry up.
For one night it was fine, if I d arrived there for a fort nights holiday, I would be on the next flight home!

Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank jill190872
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    28
    40
    19
    23
See reviews for
18
43
10
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2013

stayed for 3 days in August to meet family and celebrate my birthday and i was very disappointed.

Room dated and the air con left puddles in the room. at one point i thought we were having our own indoor swimming pool and although the hotel fixed it immediately it should not have been left like that in the first place. Balcony was small no sun and very old plastic chair and table.
There was a fish smell throughout the Hotel and we went to breakfast on day one but did not go back.

i had stayed her many years ago but it really could do with a good clean and a refurbish.

Room Tip: this hotel is situated on the main N332 and has a gym next door who use the terrace for their spin c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pearce111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Torrevieja hotels

Bournemouth
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2013 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel for a short weekend trip fri- mon and that was long enough .
It's def not somewhere I would stay for a holiday destination .
Rooms- very old and dated with small balcony with no sun on it.
Pool- well I didn't see 1 person in or around it , it was dirty brown colour water .
Food- never eat there and don't think I would want to.
Beach is at end of the road with 1 resturant on it .
5 or 6 bars/resturants in front of hotel and supermarket .
Very Spanish hotel they don't understand English .
It's not somewhere I would return although I read reviews before going and ignored them thinking its cheap and I'm only sleeping in it , that's all it is good for .
Stay in the 525 hussa hotel on beach near everything and similar in price .

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ljc30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed April 30, 2013 via mobile

Stayed mid September hotel busy with workers from nearby Zenia boulevard which was opening the next week . Clean modern room and close to bars and restaurants on the n332 and short walk to punta prima beach . Suited fine for one night as I was travelling on business not sure if I would recommend for longer than a night or two but suited fine for my visit as it is easy to find just off n 332.

Stayed September 2012
Helpful?
Thank kildub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chateaubriant
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2012

The torrejoven hotel was reasonably priced for a budjet break and with several restaurants with in walking distance in a good position. It is near the beach with many different little bays in the area. It is possible to walk in to Torrevieja centre, if you like walking but there is also a bus stop outside if you want to use public transport. There is also a gym next door.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nicole_lawrence
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampshire UK
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2012

We have just returned from a week staying at this hotel, which was booked earlier this year at an amazing price. Having lived inTorrevieja for several years, and returning for a visit, the hotel was somewhere we'd passed many times, but never been in, and to be honest, we were not expecting anything too spectacular. On arrival, the (young) reception staff were very pleasant and efficient, and spoke excellent english, which although not essential for us, was a pleasant surprise, as we have got a bit rusty!! Our room was spotless,air conditioned, and consisted of a large clean bedroom, additional 'lounge' with sofa, and a modern bathroom-all with the sea view we requested! We were booked on the bed and breakfast option, and again, the breakfast was ample - self service with a selection of cereals, pastries, cheese, ham, eggs and bacon etc with unlimited coffee and juice. There is a bar at the front of the hotel which serves delicous, well priced tapas, for a tasty snack for those not on a half/ full board basis.
The hotel was fairly busy, and despite a large spanish wedding there at the weekend, remained clean and all guests well mannered ( as it was the whole week). The pool area was compact, but a handy plce to sit outside and relax, even though it is not particularly attractive or secluded-however the beach is literally a 10 minute walk at the end of the road, so no compaints!!
Exellent value for money all round, and I would recommend this hotel without question.

Room Tip: There are the larger rooms to the rear with sea views, but no balconies, or the smaller (but ample r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank 123-sues
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed August 31, 2012

we stayed for 2 nights in august and had a great time and would stay there again breakfast was good eggs and bacon beans etc room was clean air con good, beds comfortable.good price , we had a 2 bedroom 1 bathroom , do not listen to the bad reveiws they pay peanuts and want 5 star

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nadia69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Torrevieja hotels
2.3 mi away
Hotel Cano
Hotel Cano
#5 of 19 in Torrevieja
116 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hotel Fontana Plaza
Hotel Fontana Plaza
#6 of 19 in Torrevieja
257 reviews
5.2 mi away
Hotel Dna Monse
Hotel Dna Monse
#1 of 19 in Torrevieja
424 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Playas de Torrevieja
Hotel Playas de Torrevieja
#4 of 19 in Torrevieja
289 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Masa International
Hotel Masa International
#3 of 19 in Torrevieja
229 reviews
4.8 mi away
Aparthotel Atlas
Aparthotel Atlas
#9 of 19 in Torrevieja
37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel TorreJoven? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel TorreJoven

Property: Hotel TorreJoven
Address: Urbanizacion Rocio del Mar, 03180 Torrevieja, Spain
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Torrevieja
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 19 Hotels in Torrevieja
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel TorreJoven 3*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel TorreJoven reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Torrejoven Hotel Torrevieja

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing