We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Med Gem” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Nautilus

Nautilus
Ranked #33 of 568 Restaurants in Torrevieja
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Business meetings, Families with children, Scenic view, Kids, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Lunch, Drinks, Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Torrevieja, Comunidad Valenciana, Spain
Level Contributor
37 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Med Gem”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2014

You must visit this bar if you want to impress somebody?You are sitting right alongside the Med with a good class of company.If you are looking for cheap cheap,do not bother.Not the dearest and not the cheapest.But certainly one of the best around.As we live here we always take our friends or visitors for a coffee.Food quality is good and drink prices are norm for a Spanish bar,ie a bit dearer than your Brit bars!The staff are very efficient and friendly and smart.They,apart from menu do wonderful tapas.Overall you cannot come here without a visit.ENJOY.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Martin Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,064 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    264
    407
    210
    102
    81
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Staffordshire
Level Contributor
196 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“lovely view disinterested staff”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2014

Occasionally call in when coast walking but put off by miserable disinterested staff so would never conte M plate spending my hard ear N ed money on eating there

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Staff0rdDave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Bromwich
Level Contributor
49 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Well worth a visit used it many time never been disappointed good food , good value pleasant setting”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2014

Well worth a visit been a few time over the years never been disappointed good food, good service priced well comprehensive menu only ever been for lunch

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank casagordon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torrevieja, Spain
Level Contributor
80 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Impressive area.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2014

I love this venue for the closeness to the ocean and the friendliness of the staff. I find it a rather expensive menu, but the food does look good and people seem to enjoy it. I have only had coffee there while meeting up with friends, but it is definitely popular!!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Violet K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torrevieja, Comunidad Valenciana, Spain
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Lunch with family”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2014

Took my family for lunch, disappointed a shame as the setting is great ,it wasnt busy but we're kept waiting,and service was not good

  • Visited October 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank marydavis_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nautilus also viewed

Orihuela, Province of Alicante
Playa Flamenca, Province of Alicante
 
Torrevieja, Costa Blanca
 

Been to Nautilus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing