We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Place, Great Service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Restaurante Christopher

Restaurante Christopher
Ranked #6 of 568 Restaurants in Torrevieja
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $14 - $31
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine, Families with children, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
wales
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great Place, Great Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2014

I took my family here in May after hearing so many good things and was not disappointed. The evening meal we had was very good indeed. We booked for Sunday lunch and were so impressed we booked the following Sunday on the spot! The service is also very good and pleasant. All staff are very nice and very professional.
People have said "it isn't cheap" but honestly if you can find food this good at these prices I would like to know where? It is in a bit of a strange spot, but the interior is very nice and done out in a "bistro" kind of way. On that note it is nice to have large tables! where four people can eat without having to tuck your elbows in.So many other places squash you onto a table that's meant for two.
The menu is extremely varied with plenty of choice even for a picky eater like myself(I'am allergic to vinegar and my wife cant eat fish) It was no problem at all.
We are in Spain about five times a year and have our favourite places to eat, this has now become number 1. I just wish it was in Villamartin plaza so we could walk there!
Robert Treharne

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank rob61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

324 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    230
    69
    16
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
78 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Fully deserves its rating of No 1”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2014

Our favourite restaurant and we always book at least twice for every visit to Spain. We can only repeat the views of other diners in that the food is always exceptional as is the service and the friendly relaxed atmosphere makes for a really enjoyable evening. Once more we asked Christopher to try to get us some racks of lamb for our second visit and as before he came up trumps and they were delicious.We were even invited to book a specific table on future visits, subject to availability. He always goes that little bit more for his customers and we'll keep coming back. Thank you Christopher for everything.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank stephen c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Very good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2014 via mobile

Hard to find but once found was a pleasant surprise,good menu,nice food,pleasant staff and owner,will go back.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Nigel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
1 review
“Very good and tasty Food, Nice presentation.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2014

Very good and tasty Food, Nice presentation.
We really searched for a restaurant with tasty and Nice Food. (Because in the area all restaurants serve big portions for less money, but we were always disappointed about the taste and presantation.) So spent a little more money for this good restaurant. It's at the south side of Torrevieja Mar Azul, the place where it's located is strange, Inbetween appartments but inside it's clean and cosy.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Joska V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea UK
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Best around”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2014

Only downside is that is not the easiest to find. Been going here for a number of years and by far the best around for quality and value. No hesitation in recommending to anyone. Will be back there in early June.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank tonypSwanseaUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurante Christopher also viewed

 
Torrevieja, Costa Blanca
Torrevieja, Costa Blanca
 

Been to Restaurante Christopher? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing