We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Afternoon coffee break”

Cafeteria - Heladeria Plantaciones De Origen
Ranked #233 of 736 Restaurants in Torrevieja
Restaurant details
Reviewed March 19, 2019

Went because of TripAdvisor tip. Found it very cheap, but not more than semi ok cafeterian. After a quite a big tip, service was not very frendly.

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank thesouthpassenger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (11)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 11 reviews

Reviewed June 9, 2018 via mobile

I agree! Excellent coffee and very tasty cakes. Friendly service and shade for the sun. Many different coffee types.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Henrik F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2018 via mobile

The fact that I’m leaving Plantaciones’ first TripAdvisor review says it all. While this cafe is always busy and a favourite with locals, tourists haven’t yet discovered this gem in the town centre.

I won’t lie: I’m a coffee snob. When I come to Torrevieja I bring a packet of Lavazza Rosso coffee in my suitcase to make at home because I can’t find that coffee in Carrefour. Given that I’m more fussy about coffee than a five year old is about eating peas, when I find a coffee shop that I love: I need to shout from the rooftops about it. Ignore the Starbucks in Habaneras, next time you’re in Torrevieja come here for a coffee. Also can we please talk more about the custard filled buns. They are INSANELY good.

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank mceixtiy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2019 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of visit: January 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of visit: December 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafeteria - Heladeria Plantaciones De Origen also viewed

Torrevieja, Costa Blanca
Torrevieja, Costa Blanca
 
Torrevieja, Costa Blanca
Torrevieja, Costa Blanca
 
Torrevieja, Costa Blanca
Torrevieja, Costa Blanca
 

Been to Cafeteria - Heladeria Plantaciones De Origen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing