We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place ”
Review of Bar Carlos

Bar Carlos
Ranked #213 of 746 Restaurants in Torrevieja
Restaurant details
Reviewed March 29, 2019 via mobile

Not the cheapest place but food is good. Service ok. Lots of happenings for tourists like karaoke, jazz afternoon on sundays etc.

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank Petteri1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (29)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 29 reviews

Reviewed February 19, 2019 via mobile

Have been going to Carlos's for a great number of years. It has only gotten better and better. Staff are so friendly helpful and courteous. Extensive range of food for all tastes. Not overly cheap but not expensive! Highly recommend it. They have live music most nights of the week

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank paul m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2018 via mobile

Went here with my boyfriend and family for a great dinner and karaoke. We are returning customers for more than 10 years, but with what happened we will not return with friends or family ever again. My boyfriend got harassed and verbally abused by another client and with that, they ended in a fight. The staff asked us to leave and threatened they would call the police on _my_boyfriend_ while that person who started the harassment got to stay nd got away with everything. We are now happy we did not book for the New Year party again this year, and we will of course never return.
Our night startet out great and ended really bad. We ended up using 200€ we really wish we had spended elsewhere.

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank 306fatimap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2018 via mobile

Nice Jazz music on Sunday afternoon.

Food was good, generous portions, decent prices; would definitely go again!

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank HughesyHughes89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2018

good place to eat very reaonable big portions. great place to boogie to work off food! carlos is usually there early eve and comes round to say hello to everybody which is a nice touch i think. quite a large place with different eating areas but to get the atmospher of the band you really need to be inside. open mike night wed tends to get busy, you need to reserve a table to eat if u want to sit inside

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank jo f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bar Carlos also viewed

Torrevieja, Costa Blanca
Torrevieja, Costa Blanca
 
Torrevieja, Costa Blanca
Torrevieja, Costa Blanca
 
Torrevieja, Costa Blanca
Torrevieja, Costa Blanca
 

Been to Bar Carlos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing