We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ya can't beat some Haggis !!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Witchery - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Witchery
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Spanish
Dining options: Dinner, Seating
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Seating
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Ya can't beat some Haggis !!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2012

Great restaurant with a dfefinite Scottish tint !! Went for the Chicken and Haggis stuffing.......... magic !!! Even though not all in our group had the same culinary delight that I had, none the less I wanted to try it out and after being "advised" by the kind Scottish waiter decided to go for it.
A delightful meal. Well worth a visit

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ei6hb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

16 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    3
    3
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Horsham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
135 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 186 helpful votes
“Under new control - more options”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2012

I visited and reviewed the Witchery last September and suggested in might be under new management soon. It has undergone a refurbishment with opened up kitchen and addtional seating.Most of the original menu, some of which has a scottish theme is still available in addtion to a "lite bites" menu which is cheaper and may apeal to a larger audience. having experienced both in my May visits, I'd suggest that the more expensive menu is actually better value for money. Not inexpensive but very well prepared and served.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MartinatDesk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Gt food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2012

Luvly restaurant great food you can see the chef cooking the food well worth a visit

  • Visited April 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Den232
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spain
Level Contributor
264 reviews
158 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
“Good Food but very expensive”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2012

We have seen this restaurant on our many visits to the area but this was the first time we had eaten there.

The food takes time but is cooked to order and is very good.

The service is friendly, but the 'specials' are too complicated to understand, the meal ended up costing double what the menu had led us to believe, and compared to other restaurants in the area of similar quality, was very over priced.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Yorky201024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Horsham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
135 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 186 helpful votes
“Worth the wait”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2012

Been to Playa Flamenca 6 times and yet not previously to the Witchery as other restaurants seemed more appealing and less expensive but took the plunge and pleased with did.
Food was fautless and cooked to order so you do wait a bit but its worth it.
Only thing is, we understand the owner had recently had a bereavement so was looking to sell up so may be in different hands by the time you read this.

  • Visited September 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MartinatDesk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Witchery also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing