We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Consistent Excellence”
Review of El Posit

El Posit
Ranked #25 of 345 Restaurants in Calpe
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $12 - $41
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Amersham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Consistent Excellence”
Reviewed July 18, 2013

We have been to El Posit many times and the food is always superb. In terms of value, its the best we have found anywhere in Spain.
Run by a young couple, the husband is the chef and the wife serves at the tables.
The menu del dia is wonderful value at under 20 euros including half a bottle of wine per person.
We will return in September.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank David T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

185 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    128
    49
    6
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Reykjavik, Iceland
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great food great service great prices”
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Went to El Posit in early June 2013 with my wife. We had shrimps for starters, I had fish and my wife had steak. For dessert she had cheescake and I had coffie and Brandy. With the menu of the day came alf a bottle of wine. And Oh my how good all this food was. And the service was great. A fantastic experience and the bill was € 47 for the both of us. If I´m ever again in Calpe this will be one of my first stops there :)

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank einsijons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grantown-on-Spey, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fabulous”
Reviewed July 10, 2013

This restaurant is one of the hidden treasures in Calpe fantastic food at great value prices set menu is unbelievable, super ! the lady in charge was friendly and really works hard to ensure you have a fantastic dining experience . Sitting on the terrace people watching below is lovely there is nothing not to love !

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Susanna T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manchester
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent meal”
Reviewed June 23, 2013 via mobile

Four of us went to El Posit on a wenesday night in june 2013. I had the sirloin steak, which was enormous. My friend had the fillet which did look fantastic, he said it was the best he had ever had.
They had fantastic cheescake.

The meals we chose were off the set menu, so a little more expensive came to €120 euros, that was for the three courses plus three bottles of wine and a couple of other drinks.

If you want a fantastic steak in Calpe this is the place. The outside terrace is very nice.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank andyb2229
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Can't fault this place”
Reviewed June 11, 2013

This is by far the best restaurant we have eaten in in Calpe. We were there at the beginning of June when the terrace wasn't yet opened so were turned away at our first attempt as we hadn't booked, but I am so glad we had the foresight to book a table a few days afterwards because I wouldn't have wanted to have missed out on the experience.Other reviewers have mentioned the charm of the service and that was our experience too.The food was excellent, the daily set menu is amazing value at just under 20 euros including a half bottle of very drinkable house wine.If you have the chance to try the honey and lavendar panna cotta then do so, it was sublime. Unlike other restaurants we at at in Calpe, the vegetables were cooked to perfection and were plentiful.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank yogadiva25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed El Posit also viewed

 
Calpe, Costa Blanca
 

Been to El Posit? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing