We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful in every way.....”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Casamia 13b

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Calpe, Costa Blanca, Province of Alicante, Valencian Country

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
j0anie2
Reading, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Beautiful in every way.....”
Reviewed June 18, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We were looking for accommodation within an hours drive from Alicante when we discovered the details for Casamia, as we did not want to be in a busy town and it most definitely exceeded all our requirements and expectations! Set up in the mountains, a 10 minute drive from Calpe with stunning views and peaceful surrounds!
From the moment we booked, we had amazing contact from the owners and throughout our trip if required, with directions, welcome pack etc. The villa is absolutely immaculate and has absolutely everything required for our stay!
We have a 4 year old daughter so the pool was a perfect size for her to pop in and out safely supervised and we ate there almost every night rather than going out because the views were so beautiful it seemed a shame to leave them. We drove out and about during the days and would recommend Moraira and Altea close by for a wander round the shops, scenic views and a bit of food. El Chamizo in Moraira was particularly great to eat and relax next to the sea. I could not recommend the Villa and experience more highly for a young family, couple of small group! Fantastic! we will return!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Views & Peace
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 19, 2016
Thank you very much for your very kind review, and we are really pleased you had such a lovely time. It would be a pleasure to welcome you back anytime. Kind regards, Lydie and Nigel
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Layla D
Paris, France
1 review
“Great vacation in very Nice and peaceful villa owned by very concerned and helpful people”
Reviewed September 29, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We spent 2 weeks in aug 2015 in casamia with our 2 children (4 and 9) and had a wonderful time. The house is just as shown on pictures and even nicer. Everything is made for you to feel at home. The villa had been recently refurbished with very good quality and taste and is very tidy. The only thing that was not brand new was the fridge that crashed on the first week end and Lydie and Nigel managed to have a New one delivered in 48 hours... so this is New too...Wi-fi works very well and sound system is convenient and allows you to listen to your own music.The pool is great both to swim and to play with children. Important to know: it is not in a secured area, so if you stay in casamia with small children, don't forget to take water wings or, like we did, teach him to swim during your stay..
The neighborhood is very quite and peaceful, a bit isolated, wich is exactly what we were looking for, but you can find everything you need within 15 min drive.

Very Nice villa with great, truthful, concerned and kind owners.
Un grand merci to Lydie and Nigel!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
587daniel
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Luxurious and relaxing”
Reviewed August 31, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Casamia provided a tranquil and relaxing family holiday. We arrived late at night in the pitch black and had no idea of the landscape other than we were going up hill! When we awoke the next morning we were stunned by the beautiful view down through the remote valley to Mediterranean and Calpe Rock in the distance. A few 'neighbours' were dotted around the valley. Despite the tranquil location it was only 5 minute drive back to the main road and to Calpe itself. The pool was fantastic- great fun and a relaxing as it overlooked the valley. There was a table tennis set in the shade and the property has high quality TV/Satellite/Stereo. There was also free WiFi. The villa was extremely clean and in pristine condition. The owners had actually left water and supplies for our arrival. It very much had a homely feel. The owners were available via email and phone for any issues (they arranged repair of a pool pump- done quickly and discretely). I would have no hesitation in recommending a stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool and view
Liked least: Having to leave
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 2, 2015
Thank you very much Danny, we are really pleased that you enjoyed it so much. Lydie and Nigel
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fullers33
Chatham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Spanish delight”
Reviewed July 19, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The villa was set in a fantastic location with great views. It had all a family would require with a good sized pool. The local area has plenty to explore both in land and around the area. The villa itself is spacious with fully working air conditioners in each bedroom which works really well. We would recommend this for other families to see for themselves as it is a good place for a temporarily home in Spain and it is a relaxed and calm area.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Reviewed June 28, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Villa
Liked least: Not knowing Spanish...but I'm now learning
Traveling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jun 29, 2015
Thank you very much and we are very pleased you have enjoyed your stay at Casamia.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Clinpipou
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2016 for a stay in September 2016
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric B
Nanterre, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 10, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 29, 2015
Thank you very much for your lovely feed-back and it would be a pleasure to welcome you again. Lydie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing