We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic apartment in a perfect location.”
other travelers have booked this property
Lounge diner
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lounge diner
Luxury kitchen Lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
Lounge diner
Luxury kitchen
Lounge
Lounge
Luxury kitchen
Balcony view
View from balcony
Balcony view
Balcony view
Pool....main & child's
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 1
Bathroom
Flamingos
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Calpe, Costa Blanca, Province of Alicante, Valencian Country

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Robert M
1 review
“Fantastic apartment in a perfect location.”
Reviewed 4 weeks ago for a stay in June 2018

We stayed at Saladar apartment for two weeks, the apartment is in the perfect location beside the salt lake and between the two promenades, close to all amenities.
The flat itself is fantastic, we had absolutely everything we needed, was just like a home from home with washing machine, aircon, Wi-fi, big balcony, great views.
The pool was a good size and the whole area was well looked after.
The owner Tony was really helpful as we had never been to Calpe before, he gave us some useful tips and information and recommended some restaurants.
I would definitely have no problem recommending this apartment for a relaxing holiday.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 13, 2018
Thank you for your comments glad the family enjoyed their trip
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JeanieSyl
Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Incredible views.”
Reviewed June 21, 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Our 5th visit to the wonderful Saladar. The apartment is in a good location. The views of the sea from the balcony are breathtaking and from the side window you can see Los Salinas with the flamingos on.
The apartment is very comfortable and has everything you could want
It is also close to local bars and a beach just across the road.
A perfect holiday destination. We will be back to the lovely Saladar next year.






.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 24, 2018
thank you for your comments, client reviews are always apeciated look forward to hearing from you in the future .........
Tony
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ematta201...
Milton Keynes, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful place”
Reviewed May 19, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

We stayed here for our honeymoon.
Really happy we chose to stay here.
Very comfortable and quiet. Situated in a lovely part of Calpe. Very close to the beach and the apartment overlooks a beautiful lake with lots of flamingos.
The pool was very quiet and lovely to swim in.
The apartment is packed with everything you could need.
It stays very cool throughout the day and night the air con and fan weren’t used once.

Perfect.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 20, 2018
glad you both had a good time and honey moon ....... thank you for your comments ........
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
peterinje...
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Nice apartment, well located.”
Reviewed January 19, 2018 for a stay in January 2018

We have just had a great week in this apartment, very windy to start with, and chilly in the evenings,
The apartment has everything you need , there were 2 lifts to the apartment, (5th floor,) and secure parking . We would recommend this place, the owner was very good with communications, and the price reasonable.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 22, 2018
thank you
tony
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaulHy201...
Stafford, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Apartment”
Reviewed November 25, 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Me and my climbing partner have just returned home today after spending a week at this apartment which is conveniently situated for all the local crags. The Penon is only a stones throw away. Although we were only two we agreed that it would easily be suitable for 4 persons unlike some that are advertised as such. Situated between the salt lake and the Sea it is just a few minutes walk to either beach and promenades and their restaurants/bars.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 20, 2018
many thanks for your comments ................ tony
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul M
1 review
“Big thumbs up”
Reviewed September 30, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

I second all of the below reviews. Excellent apartment, ideally located with all of the amenities needed to make it a ‘home from home’. Have already recommended to family & would definitely check for availability the next time we’re in town. Tony was really helpful with a bit of a mishap we got ourselves into when we locked ourselve out. 5 stars!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 20, 2018
thank you for your comments ....... tony
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julie H
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment in a great location”
Reviewed September 20, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Apartment was very clean and spacious with a lovely balcony overlooking the sea. Weather was very hot so we were able to use the balcony whenever we wanted or there was use of a communal pool. For most of the week I had the pool to myself which was lovely. The location of the apartment is perfect to walking to either side of the rock with plenty of choices of restaurants, bars and beaches. We chose to eat out all week but we had everything we needed in the kitchen if we had wanted to cook and stay in. Air conditioning was great for the evenings. Would love to visit again next year but it is already booked!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 20, 2018
thank you for your comments ................. tony
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing