We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Second time visiting - will be coming again”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
AR Diamante Beach SPA Hotel & Convention Centre
Ranked #3 of 31 Hotels in Calpe
Certificate of Excellence
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Second time visiting - will be coming again”
Reviewed February 5, 2013

I escaped from Birmingham Airport, just before the snow arrived, to land in paradise or more explicitly the Hotel Diamante Spa in Calpe. Three weeks of sun in January when England was having snow is what the doctor ordered and I could not have been in a better place. The hotel staff were better than excellent. The knowledgeable, friendly and helpful receptionists were always on hand whenever i wanted help or advice.
The restaurant staff were equally helpful especially over special diet needs. Although the hotel had many guests the layout of the restaurant meant that food could be got from the various areas efficiently. There was always plenty of choice of fish meat and vegetables and an array of desserts which not only looked nice but tasted nice. The show cooking offered a choice of meat or fish each night while at breakfast there was a choice of freshly cooked egg dishes.
The location of the hotel is ideal. There is a choice of two supermarkets minutes away. The sea can be reached easily by a short stroll. A bus stop is located right outside the hotel.
This was my second time staying at the Hotel Diamante Spa and it will not be my last. See you there?

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Wayfarer1996
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,168 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    509
    434
    141
    48
    36
See reviews for
410
490
19
39
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Antwerp, Belgium
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Very nice breakfast
Good rooms
Nice architecture
Near the beach nice swimmingpools
Good parking
Calpe nice place to stay all year long
Beautifull vieuws on the higher levels
We ve been there several times now always super stays

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank flemar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weston-super-Mare, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2012

We have just returned from a 10 day stay at the Diamante Beach. The hotel is impeccable, the rooms are large and airy, the beds are very comfortable and we would be happy to go back there, with one or two reservations. There were two local holidays last week, on the Tueday and the Friday. We wished to hire a car for the Thursday and Friday, and as the hotel has two car rental companies it uses, we asked Reception if they could arrange for us to have a vehicle for those two days. We were told that none were available until October 15. OK, we said, could you try another company? The second company didn't reply to their calls. We knew at least one rental company was open and asked if they could contact them. Of course, they said, if we could provide THEM with the telephone number. US! We asked whether they had a teloephone directory and they said no! At this point we asked the Personal |Touch rep to enquire for us and the only response there was to tell us that we had to order it on the Internet..... I call this bad service. There is no excuse. Had we known we could have arranged the car rental online from England! Apart from this the food was mediocre at best, although there was plenty of it.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Ellen N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Riding of Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
240 reviews
113 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 435 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2012

This is the 2nd time we have stayed at this hotel, thought we would give it another go, but probably won't go back. The hotel interior is lovely & rooms are clean, but after a long drive, we were waiting 1hour in a queue of people waiting to check-in, then we were allocated a twin room when we had requested a double, so this caused further delay. The swimming pool area is very small, for the number of guests & finding a sunbed was difficult. The food was very mediocre & bland, not recommended.

Room Tip: Higher rooms have better views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Mactravel53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Midlands
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2012

After 15 years of travelling to Calpe we decided to use a hotel this time rather than our usual apartment. Booked rather late but found hotel to be welcoming upon arrival, clean ( swimming pool water tested at least twice per day ) efficient and well run. Bedroom overlooking the sea ( we took own kettle ) two supermarkets close by. Towels available from reception for pool - it was beautifully quiet - kids gone back to school and SAGA boys and girls not arrived. Last day however a 500 strong dance group turned up to occupy hotel and apartments - what a stroke of luck we were going home !! ( There were some lengthy queses at reception ) We had watched this hotel being built and heard about the legionnaire's disease but we enjoyed staying there. Until the dance group came it was so quiet around the pool ( afternoons spent on the fabulous beach ) hardly any English accents - lovely staff and decent restaurant - we only did B& B as there are hundreds of restaurants in Calpe. Would we return - most definitely.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pete084
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taunton
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2012

This hotel is great. The reception is manned by professional, helpful and smart personnel. The reception area is huge and exudes luxury with bright airy feel to it, clean highly polished tiles and chrome finish. The lifts are fast, modern and immaculate. The rooms spacious, comfortable, quiet and tidy. The bathroom is perfect with a hot and powerful shower 24/7.

All rooms are have a balcony which is refreshing. The air con is quiet and really good. In room PIN operated safes are standard as is free wifi.

The pool area is fantastic and the spa which is an optional extra is luxury in the extreme. The restaurant is spacious, fast, clean and the food is excellent with a wide choice of buffet meals.

The area is clean and safe if not the most beautiful in the world.

I was there during June, and had a wonderful time. I have stayed in a LOT of hotels. This is right up there with the top ones. Great value for money too.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank TheTuetonicCelts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
80 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2012

A very well appointed hotel, only minutes from the beach in Calpe. Rooms were very big with large balconies and very well appointed. We had a room looking towards the hills which enabled to enjoy the late afternoon/early evening sun. A very modern hotel, with an elaborate reception area, outdoor and indoor bar areas but quite a small pool area for the size of the hotel. Although the hotel is quite large, 12 floors, it obviously has very good soundproofing as we never heard any noise either from other rooms, or from the corridors.

The large, bright and airy dining room on the first floor has one complete wall of glass overlooking the garden and pools. The buffet, both at breakfast and dinner, was extensive with just about anything you could ask for, all good quality and well presented.

The charge for the underground garage could be slightly less at 9.80 euros but as parking around the hotel would have been difficult, it was worth it for the security aspect. Wi-Fi access is free in the public areas around the reception areas and bars on the ground floor.

A good hotel, excellent value for money in a good position, I wouldn't hesitate to go back again.

Room Tip: The higher the floor, the better the views and if you don't want the hot mid-day sun on your bal...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tepore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Calpe hotels
1.4 mi away
Gran Hotel Sol y Mar
0.6 mi away
HOTEL SH IFACH
HOTEL SH IFACH
#5 of 31 in Calpe
930 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Bahia Calpe
Hotel Bahia Calpe
#9 of 31 in Calpe
279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hotel Porto Calpe
Hotel Porto Calpe
#2 of 31 in Calpe
460 reviews
0.1 mi away
AR Galetamar
AR Galetamar
#8 of 31 in Calpe
248 reviews
0.1 mi away
AR Roca Esmeralda & SPA Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AR Diamante Beach SPA Hotel & Convention Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AR Diamante Beach SPA Hotel & Convention Centre

Property: AR Diamante Beach SPA Hotel & Convention Centre
Address: Avenida Juan Carlos I 48, 03710 Calpe, Spain
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Calpe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Calpe
#2 Luxury Hotel in Calpe
#2 Romantic Hotel in Calpe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — AR Diamante Beach SPA Hotel & Convention Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 283
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Evoline ltd so you can book your AR Diamante Beach SPA Hotel & Convention Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ar Diamante Beach Spa Hotel And Convention Centre
Diamante Beach Calpe
Hotel Diamante Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing