We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
AR Diamante Beach SPA Hotel & Convention Centre
Nearby Hotels
$195
$188
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Hotel RH Ifach(Calpe)(Great Value!)
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Topacio 1(Calpe)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Beachfront
  • Pool
Reviews (1,286)
Filter reviews
1,286 results
Traveler rating
554
481
159
53
39
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
554
481
159
53
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdance holidaylovely hoteldisabled roomchocolate fountaingood sizeland trainlovely promenadeboth breakfast and dinnerpowerful showernice balconythe wi fibuffet styleold townthe hotel is cleanhuge choicefree safemini fridge
Filter
Updating list...
219 - 224 of 1,286 reviews
Reviewed October 19, 2012

We have just returned from a 10 day stay at the Diamante Beach. The hotel is impeccable, the rooms are large and airy, the beds are very comfortable and we would be happy to go back there, with one or two reservations. There were two local holidays last week, on the Tueday and the Friday. We wished to hire a car for the Thursday and Friday, and as the hotel has two car rental companies it uses, we asked Reception if they could arrange for us to have a vehicle for those two days. We were told that none were available until October 15. OK, we said, could you try another company? The second company didn't reply to their calls. We knew at least one rental company was open and asked if they could contact them. Of course, they said, if we could provide THEM with the telephone number. US! We asked whether they had a teloephone directory and they said no! At this point we asked the Personal |Touch rep to enquire for us and the only response there was to tell us that we had to order it on the Internet..... I call this bad service. There is no excuse. Had we known we could have arranged the car rental online from England! Apart from this the food was mediocre at best, although there was plenty of it.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Ellen N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

This is the 2nd time we have stayed at this hotel, thought we would give it another go, but probably won't go back. The hotel interior is lovely & rooms are clean, but after a long drive, we were waiting 1hour in a queue of people waiting to check-in, then we were allocated a twin room when we had requested a double, so this caused further delay. The swimming pool area is very small, for the number of guests & finding a sunbed was difficult. The food was very mediocre & bland, not recommended.

Room Tip: Higher rooms have better views.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Mactravel53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2012

After 15 years of travelling to Calpe we decided to use a hotel this time rather than our usual apartment. Booked rather late but found hotel to be welcoming upon arrival, clean ( swimming pool water tested at least twice per day ) efficient and well run. Bedroom overlooking the sea ( we took own kettle ) two supermarkets close by. Towels available from reception for pool - it was beautifully quiet - kids gone back to school and SAGA boys and girls not arrived. Last day however a 500 strong dance group turned up to occupy hotel and apartments - what a stroke of luck we were going home !! ( There were some lengthy queses at reception ) We had watched this hotel being built and heard about the legionnaire's disease but we enjoyed staying there. Until the dance group came it was so quiet around the pool ( afternoons spent on the fabulous beach ) hardly any English accents - lovely staff and decent restaurant - we only did B& B as there are hundreds of restaurants in Calpe. Would we return - most definitely.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pete084
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2012

This hotel is great. The reception is manned by professional, helpful and smart personnel. The reception area is huge and exudes luxury with bright airy feel to it, clean highly polished tiles and chrome finish. The lifts are fast, modern and immaculate. The rooms spacious, comfortable, quiet and tidy. The bathroom is perfect with a hot and powerful shower 24/7.

All rooms are have a balcony which is refreshing. The air con is quiet and really good. In room PIN operated safes are standard as is free wifi.

The pool area is fantastic and the spa which is an optional extra is luxury in the extreme. The restaurant is spacious, fast, clean and the food is excellent with a wide choice of buffet meals.

The area is clean and safe if not the most beautiful in the world.

I was there during June, and had a wonderful time. I have stayed in a LOT of hotels. This is right up there with the top ones. Great value for money too.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank TheTuetonicCelts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2012

A very well appointed hotel, only minutes from the beach in Calpe. Rooms were very big with large balconies and very well appointed. We had a room looking towards the hills which enabled to enjoy the late afternoon/early evening sun. A very modern hotel, with an elaborate reception area, outdoor and indoor bar areas but quite a small pool area for the size of the hotel. Although the hotel is quite large, 12 floors, it obviously has very good soundproofing as we never heard any noise either from other rooms, or from the corridors.

The large, bright and airy dining room on the first floor has one complete wall of glass overlooking the garden and pools. The buffet, both at breakfast and dinner, was extensive with just about anything you could ask for, all good quality and well presented.

The charge for the underground garage could be slightly less at 9.80 euros but as parking around the hotel would have been difficult, it was worth it for the security aspect. Wi-Fi access is free in the public areas around the reception areas and bars on the ground floor.

A good hotel, excellent value for money in a good position, I wouldn't hesitate to go back again.

Room Tip: The higher the floor, the better the views and if you don't want the hot mid-day sun on your balcony ask for a room with a view of the mountains.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tepore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews