We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
AR Imperial Park Spa Resort
Nearby Hotels
Hotel RH Ifach(Calpe)(Great Value!)
$109
$106
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
AR Galetamar(Calpe)(Great Value!)
$73
$71
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$156
$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Hotel Porto Calpe(Calpe)(Great Value!)
$81
$72
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$140
$136
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$164
$155
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (575)
Filter reviews
575 results
Traveler rating
183
200
96
59
37
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
183
200
96
59
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshuttle busfree minibuskids clubthe lion kinganimation teambig slidethe grillmini discospiral staircasefamily holidaydrop offshot dogskids disco every nightnuggetsevery half hourkids poolgreat holiday
Filter
Updating list...
238 - 243 of 575 reviews
Reviewed August 10, 2013

We returned a week ago from this hotel after 11 nights all inclusive stay. We had a fantastic holiday, in fact it was the best holiday we have had so far. We only booked about 10 days before our departure with Jet 2 and so we were over the moon when we had a central bungalow (2009). The bungalow was spotless with maid service every day. The animation team were first class working long hours to entertain everyone our kids were busy all the time. Credit to Frederico, Clara, Tachi, Isobel, Laura and the rest of the team all giving 110% to make your holiday a one to remember. All the staff in the hotel complex were ready to help with anything and were very polite and friendly (even returning our daughter's handbag when left at the bar). The White experience on Saturday night (pool party) is a must! We fell in love with Calpe and used the free bus shuttle from the hotel. The pool area is fantastic and relaxing with the reassurance that there are lifeguards on duty all day. We will definitely be return to this hotel and recommend a holiday here to anyone.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Ed11100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2013

We have just returned from a week's all inclusive stay in Calpe, Spain and have to say it was a fantastic break. The hotel was dominated by French and Spanish holidaymakers but so what, if you want British people go to Benidorm.

The hotel complex is spotlessly clean, the food was beautiful and plentiful and the pool area is fantastic. I have to say the Entertainment Team work extremely hard and there is something happening from 10am until 12 midnight. Well done Federico and his Team. The miniclub and teen club are great and the Team remember every childs name after the first day.

The free shuttle bus takes you into Calpe which I must say is definitely worth a visit, great beach and some fantastic seafront restaurants if you fancy a change.

We will definitely visit Imperial Park and Calpe again and would recommend this holiday for family and solo trips as you are guaranteed to make friends and have a great time. Adios and Au Revoir.

Room Tip: We were upgraded to the bungalows which were beautiful and to be honest are houses not bungalows. All mod cons included, washing machine, iron and ironing board and even TV and DVD player with some DVDs in the room.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank chris h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2013

Food: The best all inclusive food I've had. Ever. Loads of it and top quality all the time.
Drinks: Good cocktails on all inclusive and only 1 Euro extra for fancier ones.
Rooms: The apartments were big with TV, safe etc. and roller shutters which really made you feel safe leaving the room all day. Air con works perfectly.
Pool: The pool was brilliant. Quiet and relaxing.
Location: The only downside is that it's not that close to the beach or to Calpe centre. There is a free bus from the hotel into Calpe though so it's not a major issue.
People: Mainly friendly Spanish/german tourists without too many kids, which makes it peaceful.

Overall: I'd recommend this as a great affordable all inclusive break. Relaxing with great food. What more could you want?

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank TimmyKey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2013

Second time at imperial park.
Food is ok, not great. You can eat better in Calpe for less.
Accommodation is ok, but there are cockroaches (both years).
Pools are not good for children. they are not allowed to play with toys/balls/goggles in the remaining 4 pools but only in the pool where the water is 40cm high. there is a unspectacular water slide, but you're only allowed one at the time. Children with water wings/arm floats are not allowed to slide, not alone, not even together with a parent.
There are not enough pool beds (and a lot of them are broken, both years). If you go for lunch and leave your towels at a bed to return later, the towels will be removed by the pool boys.
Internet extremely slow, it's unusable.
Getting in touch with a manager is very difficult/unsuccessful.

I really want this place to be a nice place and want to book again, but with my experience from both times, this will be the last time!

Room Tip: it doesn't matter which room you choose, the service and therefore value is overall poor.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank oortmanp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2013

Jet2 holiday

First impressions - when we arrived at the hotel I was impressed by the nice clean well presented foyer. We were quickly seen and pointed in the direction of our room, slight gripe was that we weren't offered assistance to our room, as we had been up since 3am and arrived about 1pm with a grumpy 3 and 7 year old... Anyway got to the room which had 2 bedrooms (1 twin & 1 double) it was very spacious room 1102.

Rooms - We had a nice big balcony over looking the resort. Full kitchen with fridge freezer, hob, microwave and all the kit plates, knifes forks pots etc ironing board and iron. Cannot fault the room one bit.

Food - again first impressions were really good lots of choice

breakfast - bacon, beans weird sausages that were quite spicy but really nice, scambled eggs and fried eggs which were cooked in front of you, although be warned that sometimes these and the fresh chicken breast cooked cooked at lunch and dinnet can be underdone, once we noticed this we just asked the chef to turn them one more time which he done without any problems. Always plenty of cereals, cocopops for the kids and pastries lots and lots of pastries.

Lunch and dinner - pretty much the same every day but always a choice of 2-3 fish salmon normally cooked on the grill in front of you and also chicken, pastas, salad. Lots to choose from and you will never go hungry. For the kids there is normally pizza, chips, chicken nuggets, however we managed to bribe our daughter into trying new foods while we were away tuna steaks and other fish.

Snack bars - when we first arrived there was burgers, nuggets and hotdogs served from 12-4pm each day but for some reason this stops in high season and replaced with sandwiches?!?!? Don't get mewrong there I plenty choices of them but cannot understand why this changed. Crisps, nuts and ice cream are also available at all times of the day at no charge.

Bar - really sensible way of wworking no wristbands and some of the resort is self catering and can imagine it is to not create a divide. You get a card to use when ordering drinks the mojitos are a must although you do need to pay €2.50 for them they do piña coladas, San Francisco's, tequila sunrises and a hotel special all included in the all inclusive.

Swimming Pools - kids pool with small flume and chute

Flume - for adults and children min height about 1m

Main pool splits into 3, one ideal for young children (non swimmers) and 2 are for swimmers only all have waterfalls to cool off if you don't want to swim. The other pool near the top has a paddling pool but also the larger one is used for watersports.

Animation team - there is no doubts they work hard and I will get the negative comments out the way first. Only one speaks English at a decent level and is great (Fredrico) he is also the manager of them team the rest of them can't speak a word and one in particular cannot count this became apparent while playing darts. Like I said they do work hard and some of the shows they put on are great. The Lion King, although in Spanish my two kids were mesmerised throughout, The Tribal Show where you are treated to a pool party with the bar staff handing out Cava and Fredrico eating fire. Other shows are good like Las Vegas show, flamenco sshow is quite poor but the this is external people performing.

There is a minibus that the hotel puts on as well as a packed lunch should you wish to travel to Calpe for the day but get in early to book the day before to avoid not getting enough spaces as is only runs every 30-60 mins depending on the time of day. Calpe Port well worth a visit, we walked from the centre to the port in our last ccouple of days and wish we went there more often as some of the restaurants looked really nice.

Don't let the lack of English posts put you off either, this is the first year that a UK tour operater had used this hotel, not the normal forgeiners that I have encountered in Greece or Turkey, all very pleasant and happy to Q.

Overall a great holiday only gripe is the lack of English speaking staff in the animation team.


Don't delay book now it really is a wee gem of a resort

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Andrew D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews