We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (543)
Filter reviews
543 results
Traveler rating
230
238
57
10
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
230
238
57
10
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdel portsun trapsmall hoteloverlooking the harbourport arealarge double bedclean waterwedge shapedold townfront facingsmall portfree street parkingshort walk to the marinagirl on receptionnice beachescontinental buffetmoving furniture
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 543 reviews
Reviewed October 11, 2017 via mobile

Hotel Porto Calpe is such a friendly hotel lovely rooms and a fantastic breakfast the staff are very helpful the rooms are spotless. Great views of the Ifach rock and port very handy for some good fish restaurants and close to a great beach

Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Bigal36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Porto_Calpe, Quality Department at Hotel Porto Calpe, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2017

Dear Bigal36,

First of all, thank you for sharing your experience with other travelers.

We are really glad to know you liked our rooms and services along with our staff and cleannliness.

It would be our pleasure to have you back.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2017

Verry good hotel, located between the two beaches
You can walk beautifully and beautiful beaches, suitable for families with children.
Close to the marina, with very good restaurants, and on the transfer to Benidorm.

Room Tip: Ask to sit on the side of the marina
  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Nick D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Porto_Calpe, Quality Department at Hotel Porto Calpe, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2017

Dear Nick D,

We really appreciatte that you took your time to share your review of your experience in our hotel.

It is our pleasure to know you had a nice stay with us and we would love to have you back.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2017

Just got home from a 2 night stay at Hotel Porto Calpe. It is situated right on the port, great for the local fish restaurants if that's your thing, A short walk away you will find many more resturants.
The hotel is clean, bright and Modern. The staff were pleasant, except the lady who checked us out who got cross as I questioned the price of the breakfast we had.
Breakfast was 8.50€ each per day, but this was buffet style, eat all you like, so good value.
There is not any parking at the hotel, just in the streets, at this time of year it wasn't to bad, however in July and August I don't think I would come here with a car.
We would defiantly stay there again.

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank NikkiM1831
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Porto_Calpe, Quality Department at Hotel Porto Calpe, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2017

Dear Nikki M,

First of all let us thank you for taking your time to share your review.

We are glad to know you liked the location and cleannliness of the hotel as well as the breakfast choice.

It would be our pleasure to have you back.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2017

Typical 3* hotel, really clean, great staff and a great location. Will definitely be returning, best slightly out of season so you can park a car on most of the little streets without any hassle. A better bet than a transfer.

Room Tip: contact them direct for the best rates.
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Dave B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Porto_Calpe, Quality Department at Hotel Porto Calpe, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2017

Dear Dave B,

Thank you very much for sharing your opinion with other travelers.

We are happy to know you really liked our cleanliness, location and staff. Thank you for recommending us.

It will be our pleasure to have you back.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2017 via mobile

Not bad , but not great either . Very clean and basic rooms . Superior rooms with sea view waste of money unless your lucky to get one at the front. Great views if you get a good room though. Near all the bars and marina , staff friendly , a good base if you want to get out and about and need a clean room . Pool small but terrace nice in the sunshine .

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank tylmicha6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Porto_Calpe, Quality Department at Hotel Porto Calpe, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2017

Dear tylmicha6,

Thank you for taking your time to share your opinion on Tripadvisor.

We are very glad to know you liked our staff, pool and cleanliness.

Please notice you have the option, booking directly at our website, to choose between standard room, superior with lateral views or guarantee yourself a superior front view room.

It would be our pleasure to have you back.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews