We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (97)
Filter reviews
97 results
Traveler rating
92
5
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
92
5
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree barhot tubsteam roomswimming poolberthostshermanusbenidormtv
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 97 reviews
Reviewed January 25, 2015

We spent 14 wonderful and relaxing days at Casa la Diferencia in June 2014. The 1,300 kilometre trip down by car was well worth it. Everywhere was spotlessly clean, excellant facilities both in the rooms and around the pool. The self service everything free Bar was more than anyone could ask for. Breakfast was excellant - a wide variety of both hot and cold choices and as much as you could eat ! Bert, Herman and Anthony were very friendly and attentive and were always ready to help and a advise. We cannot thank them enough for their excellent hospitality . A perfect holiday. We'll be back !
Keith and Raymond, Fontenay le Comte, France.

Room Tip: The large double room next to the bar is highly reccommended.
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Keith C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2014

I had the opportunity to spend some days at Casa La Diferencia from 06/08 to 12/08. Very nice people and very nice location, really quiet and family atmosphere. The 2 Dutch owners are extremely gracious and accommodating to every need (Thanks very much for the bacon :) ).
So I really recommend this hotel, also in winter time. Thanks again my friends!

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank effe76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2014

My partner and I were looking for a relaxing holiday and came across this by looking through the internet. So many reviews gave it such a good report that we thought that we would give it a try. All we can say is that everything that has been said about Casa la Diferencia is correct. What a fantastic place with such brilliant people as Herman, Bert and Anthony there to look after your every need and to give so much local advice to ensure that you get the best from your time in Calpe. We were lucky in taking their advice to use a hire car from the Airport as it came in useful in making it possible to get around very easily. the facilities are second to none - everything there that you could wish and the whole place is immaculate. The breakfast gets you off to a very good start everyday and the lunches that Anthony prepares are excellent. We will definitely be returning and would say if anybody is considering a holiday here - don't hestitate - just book it.

Room Tip: We had a room ( Madrid ) on the top floor which gave a lovely view over the area
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Michael E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2014

We stayed in May 2014 and greatly enjoyed the ambiance and atmosphere created by the truly wonderful team at Casa L. D., - Herman, Berndt and Anthony. These lovely guys go out of their way to make everyone's stay as perfect as possible. The layout of the villa allows for as much or as little socializing with other guests as you may wish - the open access free bar area, pool area, whirlpool, turkish bath and sauna are all set within a beautifully maintained garden - designed to allow people to both mix and also find a quiet corner. We did not hire a car relying on the excellent, and cheap, ALSA coach service from Alicante airport to get to Calpe. Use the phone at the Coach station to summon a taxi - ours arrived within 2 minutes. The old town of Calpe is a 20 minute walk away from the villa - If you prefer, Taxis are available for the return trip from the taxi rank in Calpe (take a card with the address to show the driver - although most seemed to know where the villa is). Only 10 minutes away from the villa is a small beach and bar/restaurant, where the lovely Pedro will attend to your needs - mention you are from Casa L.D. and know Herman and Berndt! The Calpe Tram Station is an easy 15 minute walk away, where the coastal service cheaply transports you to Benidorm in one direction and Denia in the other - about 30 minutes to each place. Altea is also 15 minutes away on the tram - lovely old town and restaraunts. Two restaraunts we particularly liked in Calpe are Mola Mola and Shandor both in the old town. There are many fine places to eat and drink in Calpe, in both the old town and new town areas. Will we go again? Off course!!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Newmarketguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2014

We visited again Casa le Diferencia, Calpe but now 1 week during wintertime.
Believe us, again it was superb. If its hot Summer or Wintertime, the hospitality , the breakfast, everything is allright. Thanks again to Bert y Herman and last but not least the wonderful Anthony.
When its possible, go and visting Casa during wintertime!!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Fred K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews